• Loading...

    The Asbestos Program is within the Division for Regulatory Services
    P. O. Box 149347
    Austin, TX 78714-9347
    (512) 834-6770.




    External links to other sites are intended to be informational and do not have the endorsement of the Texas Department of State Health Services. These sites may not be accessible to people with disabilities.


Asbestos License Fees - Asbestos Program

Loading...


Skip to: Training Providers | Companies | Individuals


Important Note:

  1. A person whose license/registration has been expired for 90 days or less may renew the license by paying to the Texas Department of State Health Services (DSHS) a renewal fee that is equal to 1½ times the normally required renewal fee.
  2. A person whose license/registration has been expired for more than 90 days but less than one year may renew the license by paying to DSHS a renewal fee that is equal to two times the normally required renewal fee.

A person whose license/registration has been expired for one year or more may not renew the license. The person may obtain a new license by complying with the requirements and procedures, including the examination requirements, for obtaining an original license.

The DSHS has been authorized by the Texas Legislature and the TexasOnline Authority to charge an additional fee (currently in the form of a subscription fee) to recover costs associated with the development and maintenance of TexasOnline services. This fee became effective September 1, 2004, for renewal applicants and January 1, 2005, for new applicants.

Licensees pay a subscription fee when they make application for licensure, regardless of whether they choose to apply via TexasOnline or in the traditional manner. Moreover, the TexasOnline Web site accepts payment by major credit cards such as: VISA, MasterCard, Discover, AMEX or ACH (electronic check).


Training Providers

License Category 1-year License Fee Subscription Fee Total 1-year License Fee 2-year License Fee Subscription Fee Total 2-year License Fee
Asbestos Training Provider $500.00 $15.00 $515.00 $1,000.00 $30.00 $1,030.00
Expired 90 days or less 1.5 x license fee $750.00 $15.00 $765.00 $1,500.00 $30.00 $1,530.00
Expired 91 days to 1 year 2 x license fee $1,000.00 $15.00 $1,015.00 $2,000.00 $30.00 $2,030.00

Companies 

License Category 1-year License Fee Subscription Fee Total 1-year License Fee 2-year License Fee Subscription Fee Total 2-year License Fee
Asbestos Transporter $200.00 $6.00 $206.00 $400.00 $12.00 $412.00
Expired 90 days or less 1.5 x license fee $300.00 $6.00 $306.00 $600.00 $12.00 $612.00
Expired 91 days to 1 year 2 x license fee $400.00 $6.00 $406.00 $800.00 $12.00 $812.00
 
Asbestos Operations & Maintenance Contractor $120.00 $4.00 $124.00 $240.00 $8.00 $248.00
Expired 90 days or less 1.5 x license fee $180.00 $4.00 $184.00 $360.00 $8.00 $368.00
Expired 91 days to 1 year 2 x license fee $240.00 $4.00 $244.00 $480.00 $8.00 $488.00
 
Asbestos Management Planner Agency $200.00 $6.00 $206.00 $400.00 $12.00 $412.00
Expired 90 days or less 1.5 x license fee $300.00 $6.00 $306.00 $600.00 $12.00 $612.00
Expired 91 days to 1 year 2 x license fee $400.00 $6.00 $406.00 $800.00 $12.00 $812.00
 
Asbestos Laboratory $200.00 $6.00 $206.00 $400.00 $12.00 $412.00
Expired 90 days or less 1.5 x license fee $300.00 $6.00 $306.00 $600.00 $12.00 $612.00
Expired 91 days to 1 year 2 x license fee $400.00 $6.00 $406.00 $800.00 $12.00 $812.00
 
Asbestos Contractor $500.00 $15.00 $515.00 $1,000.00 $30.00 $1,030.00
Expired 90 days or less 1.5 x license fee $750.00 $15.00 $765.00 $1,500.00 $30.00 $1,530.00
Expired 91 days to 1 year 2 x license fee $1,000.00 $15.00 $1,015.00 $2,000.00 $30.00 $2,030.00
 
Asbestos Consultant Agency $200.00 $6.00 $206.00 $400.00 $12.00 $412.00
Expired 90 days or less 1.5 x license fee $300.00 $6.00 $306.00 $600.00 $12.00 $612.00
Expired 91 days to 1 year 2 x license fee $400.00 $6.00 $406.00 $800.00 $12.00 $812.00

Individuals

License Category 1-year License Fee Subscription Fee Total 1-year License Fee 2-year License Fee Subscription Fee Total 2-year License Fee
Asbestos Worker $30.00 $2.00 $32.00 $60.00 $4.00 $64.00
Expired 90 days or less 1.5 x license fee $45.00 $2.00 $47.00 $90.00 $4.00 $94.00
Expired 91 days to 1 year 2 x license fee $60.00 $2.00 $62.00 $120.00 $4.00 $124.00
 
Asbestos Project Manager $150.00 $4.00 $154.00 $300.00 $8.00 $308.00
Expired 90 days or less 1.5 x license fee $225.00 $4.00 $229.00 $450.00 $8.00 $458.00
Expired 91 days to 1 year 2 x license fee $300.00 $4.00 $304.00 $600.00 $8.00 $608.00
 
Asbestos Abatement Supervisor $300.00 $5.00 $305.00 $600.00 $10.00 $610.00
Expired 90 days or less 1.5 x license fee $450.00 $5.00 $455.00 $900.00 $10.00 $910.00
Expired 91 days to 1 year 2 x license fee $600.00 $5.00 $605.00 $1,200.00 $10.00 $1,210.00
 
Asbestos Operations & Maintenance Supervisor $90.00 $3.00 $93.00 $180.00 $6.00 $186.00
Expired 90 days or less 1.5 x license fee $135.00 $3.00 $138.00 $270.00 $6.00 $276.00
Expired 91 days to 1 year 2 x license fee $180.00 $3.00 $183.00 $360.00 $6.00 $366.00
 
Asbestos Inspector $60.00 $2.00 $62.00 $120.00 $4.00 $124.00
Expired 90 days or less 1.5 x license fee $90.00 $2.00 $92.00 $180.00 $4.00 $184.00
Expired 91 days to 1 year 2 x license fee $120.00 $2.00 $122.00 $240.00 $4.00 $244.00
 
Asbestos Individual Consultant $300.00 $5.00 $305.00 $600.00 $10.00 $610.00
Expired 90 days or less 1.5 x license fee $450.00 $5.00 $455.00 $900.00 $10.00 $910.00
Expired 91 days to 1 year 2 x license fee $600.00 $5.00 $605.00 $1,200.00 $10.00 $1,210.00
 
Asbestos Individual Management Planner $120.00 $4.00 $124.00 $240.00 $8.00 $248.00
Expired 90 or less 1.5 x license fee $180.00 $4.00 $184.00 $360.00 $8.00 $368.00
Expired 91 days to 1 year 2 x license fee $240.00 $4.00 $244.00 $480.00 $8.00 $488.00
 
Asbestos Air Monitor Technician $50.00 $2.00 $52.00 $100.00 $4.00 $104.00
Expired 90 days or less 1.5 x license fee $75.00 $2.00 $77.00 $150.00 $4.00 $154.00
Expired 91 days to 1 year 2 x license fee $100.00 $2.00 $102.00 $200.00 $4.00 $204.00

  • Loading...
Last updated January 14, 2011