Contact Us

Loading...
Border Health Logo espanol

 

Central Office—Austin

Toll Free #: 1-800-OYE-6699 (1-800-693-6699)

Email: Feedback.OBH@dshs.state.tx.us

Physical Address

Department of State Health Services
Office of Border Health
1100 W. 49th Street
Austin, Texas 78714-9347 

Mailing Address

Department of State Health Services
Office of Border Health
P.O. Box 149347
Austin, Texas 78756  

Director

Dr. Ronald J. Dutton
Telephone: (512) 776-7675
Fax: (512) 776-7262
Email: rj.dutton@dshs.state.tx.us

Administrative Services Officer

Susan Ayala
Telephone: (512) 776-7675
Fax: (512) 776-7262
Email: susan.ayala@dshs.state.tx.us

Program Coordinator

Kathie Martinez
Telephone: (512) 776-3737
Fax: (512) 776-7262
Email: kathie.martinez@dshs.state.tx.us

Project Coordinator

Jorge Bacelis
Telephone: (512) 776-6569
Fax: (512) 776-7262
Email: jorge.bacelis@dshs.state.tx.us

Epidemiologist

Dr. Allison Abell Banicki
Telephone: (512) 776-6705
Fax: (512) 776-7262
Email: allison.banicki@dshs.state.tx.us

Binational Coordinator

Jose Gomes-Moreira
Telephone: (512) 776-7436
Fax: (512) 776-7262
Email: jose.moreira@dshs.state.tx.us

Health Service Region 8 - Eagle Pass

Counties Served

Dimmit
Edwards
Frio
Kinney
La Salle
Maverick
Real
Uvalde
Val Verde
Zavala  

Bi-/Trinational Health Councils Served

Del Rio – Ciudad Acuña Binational Health Council
HOPE-K Trinational Health Council  

Regional Program Coordinator

Elvia Ledezma
7430 Louis Pasteur
San Antonio, TX 78229
Telephone: (210) 949-2177
Fax: (210) 949-2015
Email: elvia.ledezma@dshs.state.tx.us

Regional Public Health and Prevention Specialist

Rosy De Los Santos
1593 Veterans Blvd
Eagle Pass, TX 78852
Telephone: (830) 758-4241
Fax: (830) 757-4418
Email: rosy.delossantos@dshs.state.tx.us

Health Service Region 9/10 - El Paso

Counties Served

Brewster
Crockett
Culberson
El Paso
Hudspeth
Jeff Davis
Pecos
Presidio
Reeves
Sutton
Terrell  

Binational Health Councils Served

El Paso / Juarez / Las Cruces Binational Health Council
Presidio/Ojinaga Binational Health Council

Regional Program Coordinator

Adriana Corona - Luevanos
401 E. Franklin Ste. 210
El Paso TX 79901
Telephone: (915) 834-7690
Fax: (915) 834-7844
Email: adriana.corona@dshs.state.tx.us

Regional Public Health and Prevention Specialist Technician

Claudia Diaz
401 E. Franklin Ste. 210
El Paso TX 79901
Telephone: (915) 834-7688
Fax: (915) 834-7844
Email: claudia.diaz@dshs.state.tx.us

Upper Health Service Region 11 – Laredo

Counties Served

Duval
Jim Hogg
McMullen
Starr
Webb
Zapata

Binational Health Councils Served

Los Dos Laredos Binational Health Council
Starr County / Miguel Aleman / Camargo Binational Health Council

Regional Program Coordinator

Calixto Seca
1500 N. Arkansas
Laredo, TX 78043
Telephone: (956) 764-6290
Fax: (956) 729-8600
Email: calixto.seca@dshs.state.tx.us

Regional Public Health and Prevention Specialist Technician

Lupita Guerrero
1500 N. Arkansas
Laredo, TX 78043
Telephone: (956) 794-6393
Fax: (956) 729-8600
Email: lupita.guerrero@dshs.state.tx.us

Lower Health Service Region 11 – Harlingen

Counties Served

Brooks
Cameron
Hidalgo
Kenedy
Willacy

Binational Health Councils Served

HIDA -REY Binational Health Council
Brownsville Matamoros Binational Health Council

Regional Program Coordinator

Edith de Lafuente
601 W. Sesame Dr.
Harlingen, TX 78550
Telephone: (956) 421-5595
Fax: (956) 444-3256
Email: edith.delafuente@dshs.state.tx.us

Regional Administrative Assistant

Lupita Mata
601 W. Sesame Dr.
Harlingen, TX 78550
Telephone: (956) 421-5592
Fax: (956) 444-3256
Email: lupita.mata@dshs.state.tx.us

  • Loading...
Last updated September 26, 2014