Trauma Systems Committee State EMS-Trauma Registry Workgroup

Loading...

Mission

The workgroup will serve in an advisory and liaison role between the state EMS/Trauma Registry, GETAC and stakeholders. The workgroup’s goal is to enhance the data available to ensure an effective, accountable, reliable and data-driven EMS, trauma and acute care system for Texas.

Representation

The workgroup will be co-chaired by a representative from DSHS’s Office of EMS/Trauma System Coordination, and a representative from DSHS’s Environmental Epidemiology and Disease Registries Section, and the chair of the Trauma Systems Committee. One representative will be appointed by each of the following groups: each GETAC committee; the Regional Advisory Council Chairs; the Texas Trauma Coordinators Forum; and the Texas EMS, Trauma, and Acute Care Foundation. Two at-large representatives will be chosen, with an emphasis on prior registry experience.

Short-term goals

  • Foster open communication during the implementation phases of the state registry
  • Promote initiatives that assist in data management
  • Provide registry developers with feedback regarding desirable enhancements to the state EMS/Trauma Registry

Long-term goals

  • Assist in identifying data sets to be utilized in the further development, enhancement and maturation of the state EMS/trauma registry and the GETAC committee initiatives
  • Promote processes for data capture and validation, including “tool kits” to facilitate successful registry use among entities in need of assistance
  • Identify educational programs needed to assist entities as registry participation develops and grows

 

Documents

Trauma Registry Work Group Initial Introductory Meeting  

      PDF        

Participant Expectations

PDF

Workgroup Communication Form

Word
Meeting Minutes- May 8, 2013 PDF
   
   

 

Workgroup contacts

Air Medical Committee

Cardiac Care Committee

Disaster/Emergency Preparedness Committee

Traci Fox, RN, LP
Air Medical Supervisor
PHI Air Medical
1503 Stonetree Drive
Killeen, Texas 76543
254-680-3644 (office)tfox@phihelico.com

Catherine Bissell, RN
Regional Clinical Development Coordinator
Houston, TX
281/822-4444 x112 catherine.bissell@setrac.org

 

Education Committee

EMS Committee

Injury Prevention Committee

John William Creech, M.Ed, LP
EMS Program Director
B
razosport College
Lake Jackson, TX
979/236-1067
john.creech@brazosport.edu

Brian Petrilla, EMT-P
Northwest Rural EMS/
Houston Fire Department
Tomball, TX
832/851-4443
brian.petrilla@houstontx.gov

Courtney Edwards, RN
Trauma Outreach Education,
Injury Prevention,
Research Coordinator
Parkland Health & Hospital System
Dallas, TX
214/590-6277
courtney.edwards@phhs.org 

Medical Directors Committee

Pediatrics Committee

Stroke Committee

Jeff K. Beeson, DO
Medical Director
Emergency Physicians Advisory Board
Fort Worth, TX
817/456-6659
jbeeson@medstar911.org

Jorge Sainz, MD
Medical Director-Pediatric ICU
El Paso Children’s Hospital
El Paso, TX
915/238-5553
jsainz@elpasochildrens.org

Ronnie Ikeler, EMT-P
EMS Specialist
HCA North Texas Division
Irving, TX
817/675-8758
ronnie.ikeler@hcahealthcare.com

Trauma Systems Committee

Regional Advisory Council Chairs

TETAF

Jorie Klein, RN, DON; Co- chair
Parkland Health & Hospital System
Dallas, TX
214/208-9911
JORIE.KLEIN@phhs.org

Kelly Stowell, RN, CEN, LP
Scott & White Memorial Hospital
Chair, RAC L
Belton, TX
254/724-4115
kstowell@sw.org

www.tetaf.org
Brenda Putz, RN,
Director
Texas EMS,Trauma
& Acute Care Foundation
Austin, TX
512/524-2892
bputz@tetaf.org

DSHS Epidemiology Section

DSHS Trauma Systems Group

DSHS Office of EMS/Trauma Systems Coordination

Tammy Sajak,Co-Chair
Manager
PO Box 149347, MC1964
Austin, TX
512/458-7220
Tammy.Sajak@dshs.state.tx.us

Colin Crocker
RAC/Trauma Systems
Program Coordinator
PO Box 149347, MC 1876
Austin, TX
512/834-6700, x2706
colin.crocker@dshs.state.tx.us

Jane G. Guerrero, RN, Co-Chair
Director
PO Box 149347, MC 1876
Austin, TX
512/834-6745
Jane.Guerrero@dshs.state.tx.us

Trauma Registry Solutions Workgroup

Texas Trauma Coordinators Forum

At-Large

Mary Frost, RN
Assistant Director/Trauma Service
Texas Children’s Hospital
Houston, TX
832/824-5541
mhfrost@texaschildrens.org

Garrett Hall, CSTR
Trauma Registry Manager
Parkland Health & Hospital
System
Dallas, TX
214-590-6447
Garrett.Hall@PHHS.org

Preston Love
Director, Clinical Informatics Division
Southwest Texas RAC
San Antonio, TX
210-233-5833
preston.love@strac.org

At-Large

   

Irene Lopez, CSTR
Trauma Registry Manager
Seton Brackenridge
Austin, TX
512-324-7000x77378
ILopez@seton.org

  • Loading...
Last updated January 08, 2014