Regional Advisory Councils

Loading...

Sign up for e-mail updates

What is a RAC?
Regional Advisory Councils (RACs) are the administrative bodies responsible for trauma system oversight within the bounds of a given Trauma Service Area in Texas.  Each of the 22 RACs is tasked with developing, implementing, and monitoring a regional emergency medical service trauma system plan. Generally, RAC stakeholders are comprised of healthcare entities and other concerned citizens with an interest in improving and organizing trauma care.   As such, not every Regional Advisory Council is structured the same.  However, each RAC has the same objectives – to reduce the incidence of trauma through education, data collection, data analysis and performance improvement. Typically, this is accomplished via the provision of educational programs and performance improvement efforts designed to offer every provider guidance and motive to reduce the incidence of trauma, as well as improve outcomes of trauma patients.

RAC Operation Guidelines
History and Overview
Texas Regional Advisory Council System Essential Criteria Defined (2009)   
RAC Bylaws
Regional Trauma System Plans
Glossary of Terms
Contact your local Regional Advisory Council
View RAC Contacts

Trauma Service Area Map

TSA Map for RACs

Map of RACs by Frontier, Rural and Urban County Designation


 

Reginal Advisory Councils Contacts

Click on any letter to go straight to the TSA

A .. B .. C .. D .. E .. F .. G .. H .. I .. J .. K .. L .. M .. N .. O .. P .. Q .. R .. S .. T .. U .. V                         

TSA-A   Panhandle RAC
6707 Wolflin STE 100 Amarillo, Texas 79106
RAC Website

RAC Chair
Justin Boyd
Tele: 806/270-0870
Fax: 806/322-1292
Email: jboyd348@yahoo.com
or justin.boyd@panhandlerac.com

Executive Director
Derek Vaughan
Tele: 806/322-1290
Cell: 806-231-7127
Fax: 806/322-1292
Email: 
derek.vaughan@panhandlerac.com

TSA-B   RAC (BRAC)
Mailing: PO Box 53597, Lubbock, Texas 79453
Physical: 3602 Slide Road , Unit B22A Lubbock, Texas  79414
RAC Website

RAC Chair 
Bryan Taylor
Tele:  432/758-8816
Email:  semsdir@cityofseminole.org
Past Chair
Tonya Guffey
Tele: 432/209-0028
Email:
tguffey@seminolehospitaldistrict.com
Executive Director
Jim Waters
Tele: 806/535-2638
Fax: 806/791-5260
Email: jwaters299@aol.com

TSA-C   North Texas RAC
Mailing: PO Box 3706, Wichita Falls, Texas 76301
Physical: 1501 Brook Avenue, Ste. B, Wichita Falls, Texas  76301
RAC Website

RAC Chair
Kenny Hoffman
Tele: 940/322-1506 ext 103
Fax:  940/322-1542
Email: Kenny.hoffman@amr.net
Vice-Chair
Kim Stringfellow
Tele:  940/764-3083
Fax:  940/764-2160
Email: kstringfellow@unitedregional.org
Executive Director
Melissa Whitelaw
Tele  940/234-0981
Fax  940/234-0982
Email: melissa.whitelaw@ntrac.org

TSA-D Big Country RAC
4542 Loop 322 Suite 104, Abilene, Texas 79602
RAC Website

RAC Chair
H.T. Fillingim
Tele: 325/428-1139
Cell: 325/660-7610
Fax: 325/428-1119
Email:  hfillingim@sbcglobal.net
Vice-Chair
Grant Madden, Sweetwater Fire Department
Tele: 325/235-4304
Other : 325/933-0346
Email: grantmadden@sbcglobal.net
Executive Coordinator
Marlee Puckett
Tele: 325/660-6081
Fax: 877/412-3701
Email: marlee_puckett@yahoo.com

Go to top

TSA-E   North Central Texas Trauma RAC
600 Six Flags Dr. #160Arlington, Texas  76011
RAC Website

RAC Chair
Rajesh Gandhi, MD
Tele:  817/702-5557
Fax: 817/370-1373
Cell: 817/874-6498
Email: rgandhi@jpshealth.org
Vice-Chair 
Ricky Reeves
Tele:  972/219-3580                       
Fax:   972/219-3704
Cell:  214/695-5196
Email:  rreeves@cityoflewisville.com
Executive Director
Rick Antonisse
Tele: 817/608-0390
Fax: 817/608-0399
Email: rantonisse@ncttrac.org
Deputy Director/Data & Information Systems Manager
Shawn Chisholm
Tele:817/607-7007
Fax:817/608-0399
Email: schisholm@ncttrac.org

Administrator
Tele: 817-608-0390
Fax: 817-608-0399
Email: admin@ncttrac.org  

TSA-F   Northeast Texas RAC
4090 Summerhill SquareTexarkana, Texas  75503
RAC Website

RAC Chair
Robin Gage, RN
Tele: 903/255-0282
Fax: 903/255-0283
Email: Robin.Gage@titusregional.com or robin.gage@netrac.org

Past Chair
Russell VanBibber
Tele: 903/255-0282
Fax: 903/255-0283 
Email: russell.vanbibber@netrac.org

Executive Director
Shae Watson
Tele: 903/255-0282
Fax: 903/255-0283
Cell: 903/314-1051
Email: shae.watson@netrac.org

TSA-G   Piney Woods RAC
100 E Ferguson Street #708 Tyler, Texas  75702
RAC Website

RAC Chair
Jerri Pendarvis, RN
Tele: 903/238-8988
Cell: 903/399-3537
Fax: 903/291-2632
Email: jpendarvis@championems.com
Executive Director
Sheryl Coffey
Tele:  903/593-4722
Cell: 903/312-2960
Fax:  903/593-5092
Email: sheryl@rac-g.org

TSA-H  Deep East Texas RAC
300 East Shepherd Avenue, Suite 154, Lufkin, TX 75901
RAC Website

RAC Chair
Scott Christopher, RN
Tele: 936/462-4373
Cell: 936/552-6863

Fax: 936/639-0616
Email: scott.christopher@tenethealth.com

Vice-Chair
Sondra Wilson
Tele: 409/283-6425
Fax: 409/283-7424
Email: sondra10@sbcglobal.net
Manager
Peyton Ware
Tele: 936/639-0600
Fax: 936/639-0616
Email: detrac@detrac.org

Go to top

TSA-I  Border RAC
200 N. Kansas Suite 213, El Paso, Texas 79901-1410
RAC Website

RAC Chair
Rachel Jameson, RN, MSN
Email: rachel.m.jameson2@us.army.mil
Chair-Elect
Todd Haugen
Email: todd.haugen@hcahealthcare.com
Executive Director
Wanda Helgesen, RN
Tele: 915/838-3202
Fax: 915/584-8852
Email: wanda@borderrac.org

TSA-J   Texas "J" RAC
Mailing: PO Box 7964, Midland, Texas 79708-7964
Physical: Midland Memorial Hospital- West Campus, 4214 Andrews Hwy, Midland, TX 79707
RAC Website

RAC Chair
Frank Rodriguez III
Tele: 432/221-3834
Direct: 432/221-3833
Fax: 432/221-3828
Email:  frank.rodriguez@co.pecos.tx.us or frodrigueziii2005@gmail.com

TSA-K   Concho Valley RAC
Mailing: PO Box 60125 San Angelo , Texas 76906
Physical: 2018 Pulliam Street; San Angelo, Texas 76905
RAC Website
RAC E-Mail

RAC Chair
Eddie Martin
Tele: 325/392-3404
Fax: 325/392-3605
Email:ems.director@co.crockett.tx.us or chair@cvrac.org

Vice Chair
Jon-Michael, Parker
Tele: 325/387-1280
Email: jparker@sonora-hospital.orgor vice-chair@cvrac.org

Executive Director
Danny Updike
Tele: 325/659-7197 & 7198
Fax: 325/659-7107
Email: cvrac@shannonhealth.orgor coordinator@cvrac.org

Treasurer
Larry Collom
Tele: 325/754-4553
Fax:  325/659-7107
Email: lkcollom@aol.com

TSA-L   Central Texas RAC
Mailing: PO Box 729, Belton, Texas 76513
Physical: 2180 N. Main Street; Ste. H-5, Belton, Texas 76513-1919
RAC Website

RAC Chair
Kelly Stowell
Tele: 254/865-1248
Fax: 254/865-1363
Email: kstowell@sw.org
Vice-Chair
Terry Valentino
Tele: 254/724-8202
Fax: 254/501-7639
Email: tvalentino@sw.org
Administrative Assistant
Joy Worsdale
Tele: 254/770-2316
Fax: 254-770-2382
Email: admin@tsa-l.com

Go to top

TSA-M   Heart of Texas RAC
3000 Herring Avenue, Waco, Texas 76708
RAC Website

RAC Chair
Steven Clinkscales
Tele: 254/826-0521
Fax: 254/761-7895
Email: clinkscalessteven@air-evac.com

Vice-Chair (Acting Chair)
Billy Hlavenka
Tele: 254/202-8740
Fax: 254/202-8749
Email: billyh@bellmead.com  or wthjr@hot.rr.com

Executive Director
Christine Reeves
Tele: 254/202-8740
Fax: 254/202-8749
Email: creeves@hotrac.org

TSA-N   Brazos Valley RAC
Center of Regional Services, PO Drawer 4128, 3991 East 29th Street,  Bryan, Texas 77805
RAC Website

RAC Chair
Billy Rice
Tele:  979/774-2119
Email: brice@phihelico.com

Administrator
Roger Sheridan
Tele: 979/595-2801
Fax: 979-595-2810
Email: roger.sheridan@bvcog.org

TSA-O   Capital Area Trauma RAC
4100 Ed Bluestein Ste. 200 Austin, Texas 78721-2301
RAC Website

RAC Chair
Kenny Schnell
Tele: 512/963-2635
Fax: 512/943-1269
Email:kschnell@wilco.org
Vice-Chair
Scott Fernandes
Tele: 512/266-2533
Fax: 512/266-2777
Email: sfernandes@ltfr.org
Past Chair
Jacquelin Gondeck
Tele: 512/544-8613
Fax: 512/926-2777
Email: jacquelin.gondeck@stdavids.com
RAC Secretary
Marilyn Hollingsworth
Tele: 512/926.6184     
Fax: 512/926-2777
Email: accounting@catrac.org
Executive Director
Dave Reimer
Tele: 512/926-6184
Fax: 512/926-2777
Email: executivedirector@catrac.org

TSA-P   Southwest Texas RAC
7500 Highway 90 W Ste 200 San Antonio, Texas  78227-4023
RAC Website

RAC Chair
Ronald M. Stewart, MD
Tele: 210/567-3623
Fax: 210/567-6890
Email: stewartr@uthscsa.edu
Vice-Chair
Brian Eastridge, MD
Tele: 210/916-5250
Fax: 210/916-1602
Email: eastridge@uthscsa.edu
Executive Director
Eric Epley
Tele: 210/822-5379
Fax: 210/820-3888
Email: eric@strac.org
Administration
Monica Jones
Tele: 210/233-5832
Fax: 210/233-5851
Email: Monica.Jones@strac.org

Go to top

TSA-Q   Southeast Texas RAC
Mailing: 1111 North Loop West, Suite 160, Houston, Texas 77008-5806
Physical: 1111 North Loop West, Suite 160, Houston, Texas 77008-5806
RAC Website

Chief Executive Officer
Darrell Pile 
Tele: 281/822-4444
Fax: 281/822-4668 
Email: darrell.pile@setrac.org
Comptroller
Donald H. Morrison
Tele: 281/822-4455
Fax:  281/822-4668
Email:  donald.morrison@setrac.org
RAC Chair
Kenneth Mattox, MD
Tele: 713/873-3440
Fax: 713/796-9605
Email: kmattox@aol.com
Vice Chair
Lon Squyres
Tele: 713/674-8424
Fax: 713/675-8525
Email: jcchief@pdq.net

TSA-R   East Texas Gulf Coast RAC
Mailing: PO Box 1015 Manvel, Texas 77578
Physical: 6931 Masters, Manvel, Texas 77578
RAC Website

RAC Chair
Diana Grimm-Mapp
Tele: 409/747-0152
Fax:  409/747-0151
Email: dgrimm@utmb.edu
Chair-Elect
Jeff Thibodeaux
Tele: 409/259-1111
Fax: 337/521-3660
Email: jthibodeaux@acadian.com
Treasurer
Dave Ferguson
Tele: 281/489-6144
Fax: 281/489-0024
Email: dferguson@manvelems.org
Secretary
Kathy Rodgers
Tele: 409/899-7862
Fax:
Email: Kathy.rodgers@christushealth.org

Administration
Tele: 281/519-8780
Fax: 281/489-0024
racrinfo@manvelems.org

TSA-S   Golden Crescent RAC c/o Citizens Medical Center
2701 Hospital DriveVictoria, Texas  77901
RAC Website

RAC Chair
Carolyn Knox
Tele: 361/572-5128
Fax: 361/582-5795
Email: carolynk@cmcvtx.org
Vice-Chair
Lisa Price
Tele: 361/788-6683
Fax: 361/788-6684
Email: lisa.price@detar.com
RAC Secretary
Robbie Kirk
Tele: 361/574-1519
Fax: 361/582-5795
Email: rkirk@cmcvtx.org
 

TSA-T   Seven Flags RAC
Mailing: PO Box 440150, Laredo, Tx. 78044-0150
Physical: 1601 Fremont Ste. 102, Laredo, Texas  78043
(** Please do not send mail or packages to physical location. Use mailing address for all mail or packages**)
RAC Website

RAC Chair
Dr. Roberto Gomez Vazquez
Tele: 956/523-2193
Email: robertogomezvazquez@msn.com
Vice-Chair
Amber L. Hernandez, Vice Chairman
Laredo Medical Center
Tele: 956/796-4171 
Fax: 956/796-3825
email: amber_hernandez@chs.net
RAC Administrator
John R Keiser
Tele: 956/722-3995
Fax: 956/722-2670
Email: jrkeiser@stdc.cog.tx.us
Alternate Contact
Ricardo Ramos, Secretary
City of Laredo Fire Department
Tel: 956/718-6000
Fax: 956/725-579
Email: rramos42@ci.laredo.tx.us

TSA-U   Coastal Bend RAC
Mailing: PO Box 18460, Corpus Christi, TX 78480
Physical: 1201 Laguna Shores Corpus Christi, Texas 78418    
RAC Website

RAC Chair
Mickie Flores
Tele: 361/826-3941
Mobile: 361/549-9122
Email: mickief@cctexas.com
Vice-Chair
Angel Romero
Tele: 361/761-3463
Email: angel.romero@hcahealthcare.com
Executive Director
Hilary Watt
Tele: 361/939-7177
Fax: 361/939-7117
Email: hilary@cbrac.org

TSA-V   Lower Rio Grande Valley RAC
1409 Stuart Place Road, Suite D, Harlingen, Texas  78552
RAC Website

RAC Chair 
Deborah Meeks
Tele: 956/365-1000
Email: dmeeks@primehealthcare.com
Vice-Chair
Noel Garcia
Tele: 956/487-9003
Email: noelems@yahoo.com
Administrator
Matthew Baker
Tele: 956/364-2022
Cell: 956/310-1679
Email: matthew@tsav.org

Go to top

For more information & updates, please e-mail Robert Friedrich

 



  • Loading...
Last updated December 16, 2014