Trauma System Development

Loading...

Sign up for e-mail updates

The Office of EMS/Trauma Systems Group works with hospitals and RACs to develop trauma facility designation, protocols, policies, and to designate trauma facilities and trauma systems in the state.


Quick Menu

Trauma System Development    
Trauma Facility Designation
Contact Us


Trauma System Development

Overview
Trauma Systems History  
Trauma Systems Rules
Related Programs
ACS Trauma Assessment
EMS & Trauma System Funding  
Texas EMS/Trauma Registry
Councils
Governor's EMS & Trauma Advisory Council (GETAC)    

Regional Advisory Councils (RACs)


 

Trauma Facility Designation

Documents
Applications and Forms  
Facilities
List of Facilities by Designation Level
Facilities "In Active Pursuit of Designation"    
Maps
Map of Trauma Service Area and Designation Coordinator Contact Information  

Map of Hospitals by Trauma Designation Level and change in county by highest level (as of May 2006)

Map of Highest Designated Trauma Facility by County (as of May 2006)

Map of Trauma Service Areas, Counties (as of May 2010)


Contact Us

By mail

Send mail correspondence to:

Person's name
Texas Department of State Health Services
Office of EMS/Trauma Systems Coordination
Attn: Trauma Designation Program 
PO Box 149347 MC 1876
Austin, Texas 78714-9347

Staff Contacts
Jane Guerrero, RN
Director
(512) 834-6700
Jane.Guerrero@dshs.state.tx.us
Colin Crocker
State Trauma Director
(512) 834-6700, ext. 2706
Colin.Crocker@dshs.state.tx.us

Elizabeth Stevenson, RN
Designation Program Manager
(512) 834-6700, ext. 6794
Elizabeth.Stevenson@dshs.state.tx.us                

Patricia Ashton-Garcia, RN
Designation Coordinator
(512) 484-8401
Patricia.Ashton-Garcia@dshs.state.tx.us    
Michael Murray, RN
Designation Coordinator
(512) 284-1724
Michael.Murray@dshs.state.tx.us
Patricia Brachel, RN, BSN
Performance Improvement Designation Coordinator
(512) 834-6700 ext. 6604
Patricia.Brachel@dshs.state.tx.us
Email questions or comments
For more information, please e-mail EMS & Trauma Systems     


 

 

 

  • Loading...
Last updated July 24, 2014