• Loading...
    Contact Us

    Immunization Branch
    Central Office
    1100 West 49th Street
    Austin, Texas 78756

    Phone: (512) 776-3711
    Fax: (512) 458-7288

    TVFC Provider Enrollment Fax: (512) 776-7743

Texas Immunization Coalitions

Loading...

Immunization Branch

logo: Vaccines Build your child's health

Texas Immunization Partnerships

Back to Immunization Branch Partnerships


Texas Immunization Coalitions serve the community interest to raise vaccination coverage levels. They exist across the state of Texas and are comprised of all levels of partnerships be they professional, community or mandated. These groups are supported by local interest and may seek supplemental financial support from DSHS when adequate funds are available. Texas Immunization Coalitions serve DSHS by promoting best practices to raise vaccine coverage rates. You can find out more about a local coalition or start one in your community by contacting the DSHS Partnerships Coordinator at Vivian.Harris@dshs.state.tx.us or (800) 252-9156.

Region Partner Contact  

1

City of Amarillo Immunization Stakeholders Group
C/O Amarillo Department of Public Health
10000 Martin Road
Amarillo, TX 79107

Casie Stoughton
Casie.Stoughton@amarillo.gov

806-378-6300

1

City of Lubbock Health Department
“ Shots on Schedule “ (SOS)
1902 Texas Ave
Lubbock, TX 78411

Ronda Cartwright
rcartwright@mylubbock.us

806-775-2959

2/3

Immunization Collaboration of Tarrant County
P.O. Box 100192
Fort Worth, TX 76185-0192

Terri Andrews
terriandrews@att.net

www.ictchome.org

2/3

Big Country Immunization Coalition
850 North 6th Street
Abilene, TX 79601

Lynda Shirley
Lynda_Shirley@bcbstx.com

972-766-5484

2/3

Denton  County Immunization Coalition
2601 Trinity Terrace
Corinth, TX 76210

Silver Patrick
silverrinehart@hotmail.com

940-597-0780
www.dentoncic.org

4/5 Angelina County and Cities Health District Coalition Sara Adams 936-632-1139
4/5 Northeast Texas Public Health District Immunization Coalition Sylvia Warren 903-535-0030

6/5

Galveston County Immunization Advisory Council
PO Box 939
La Marque, TX  77568

June Gonzales
jgonzales@gchd.org

Galveston County Immunization Advisory Council

6/5

Immunization Coalition of Greater Houston
2223 West Loop South #631
Houston, TX 77027

Luisa Bowers
lbowers@hcphes.org

832-393-5429

6/5

Meningitis Angels- Parent to Parent on Meningitis
PO Box 448
Porter TX 77365

Frankie Milley
Fmiley@aol.com

Meningitis Angels

6/5

The Immunization Partnership
P.O. Box 2709
Cypress, TX 77410

Anna Dragsbaek
ACDragsbaek@immunizeusa.org

The Immunization Partnership

6/5

Wharton County Immunization Coalition
C/O Wharton Jr. College
911 Boling Highway
Wharton, TX  77488

Bruce Kieler
BruceK@wcjc.edu

979-532-6932

7

Travis County Immunization Collaboration
15 Waller Street
Austin, TX  78703

Debbie Tucker
Debbie.Tucker@AustinTexas.gov

512-972-5571

8

ImmuniZe San Antonio! (IZSA)
Bexar County’s Immunization Collaborative
332 W Commerce St.
San Antonio TX 78205

Clark Petty
clark.petty@sanantonio.gov

Immunize San Antonio

9/10

El Paso Immunization Coalition
PO Box 3898
El Paso, TX  79923

Margie Padilla
meperez@utep.edu

www.ElPasoIC.org     

11

City of Laredo Health Coalition
2600 Cedar Ave.
Laredo, TX 78040

Sister Rosemary Welsh
mrgbahecsec@stx.rr.com

956-712-0037

11 Corpus Christi – Nueces County Public Health District Coaltion Lala Yerger 361-826-7238
11 San Patricio Country
School Health Committee
313 N Rachal Ave.
Sinton, TX 78387
Virginia Longoria
Virginia.Longoria@co.sanpatricio.tx.us
361-364-6208

 

Additional Texas Resources and Health Coalitions

6/5S Texas Children's Hospital
Houston, TX
See Website www.texaschildrens.org/vaccines
6/5 Houston Global Health Collaborative Kara Green www.HoustonGlobalHealth.org

7

Texas Medical Association Resource for Physicians
Austin, TX

See Website 

www.texmed.org/bewise

7

DSHS Medical Home Workgroup
Austin, TX

See Website

DSHS Medical Home Workgroup

7 Coming of Age
Seniors/Volunteers for Childhood Immunizations (SVCI) - Austin Metro
PO Box 1748
Austin, TX 78767
Dawn Sparks
Dawn.Sparks@co.travis.tx.us
512-854-5873

7

Texas Asthma Coalition
Austin, TX

See Website

Texas Asthma Coalition

For more information, submit your collaboration or make any corrections please contact:

Vivian Harris, Partnerships Coordinator
Immunization Branch
Texas Department of State Health Services
(512) 458-7111 ext 6420
Vivian.Harris@dshs.state.tx.us

For more information in your area contact the Immunization Program Manager in your Public Health region.

HSR Immunization Program Managers


Back to Immunization Branch Partnerships

Top of Page  Top of Page

Last updated October 21, 2013