Substance Abuse Prevention Services: Prevention Resource Centers (PRCs)

Loading...

Locate the Prevention Resource Center in your region of the state using the list below. Map of Texas with Health and Human Services Commission (HHSC) Regions numbered and shadedThe numbered and shaded map of Texas indicates Health and Human Services Commission (HHSC) Regions.  

Prevention Resource Center (PRC) Service Areas and Contact Information

REGION 1

Metropolitan Statistical Areas (MSA):  Amarillo and Lubbock
Counties: Armstrong, Bailey, Briscoe, Carson, Castro, Childress, Cochran, Collingsworth, Crosby, Dallam, Deaf Smith, Dickens, Donley, Floyd, Garza, Gray, Hale, Hall, Hansford, Hartley, Hemphill, Hockley, Hutchinson, King, Lamb, Lipscomb, Lubbock, Lynn, Moore, Motley, Ochiltree, Oldham, Parmer, Potter, Randall, Roberts, Sherman, Swisher, Terry, Wheeler, Yoakum

layout

Organization Name:

Managed Care Center for Addictive/Other Disorders Inc.

Address:

1715 26th St Lubbock TX 79411

Phone Number:

(806)780-8300

Toll-Free Number:

(855) 845-8300

Fax Number:

(806) 780-8383

Main email contact:

jackie.johnson@mccaod.com

Agency webpage:

www.mccaod.com

PRC webpage:

www.prc1.org

PRC Toll-Free Number

(855) 846-8300

layout

Title

Name

Email

Phone Number

Executive Director

Susan Lily

susan.lily@mccaod.com

(806) 780-8300

Program Director

Jackie Johnson

jackie.johnson@mccaod.com

(806) 780-8300

Community Liaisons

Mary Pride

Joseph  Dickerson

mary.pride@mccaod.com

joseph.dickerson@mccaod.com

(806) 780-8300

Regional Evaluator

Robert Schafer

bob.schafer@mccaod.com

(806) 780-8300

Tobacco Specialist

Derrick Bethany

derrick.bethany@mccaod.com

(806) 780-8300

 

REGION 2

Metropolitan Statistical Areas (MSA): Wichita Falls and Abilene
Counties: Archer, Baylor, Brown, Callahan, Clay, Coleman, Comanche, Cottle, Eastland, Fisher, Foard, Hardeman, Haskell, Jack, Jones, Kent, Knox, Mitchell, Montague, Nolan, Runnels, Scurry, Shackelford, Stephens, Stonewall, Taylor, Throckmorton, Wichita, Wilbarger, Young

layout

Organization Name:

Abilene Regional Council on Alcohol and Drug Abuse

Address:

104 Pine St. Ste 210, Abilene, TX 79601

Phone Number:

(325) 673-2242

Toll-Free Number:

(800) 588-8728

Fax Number:

(325) 673-3717

Main email contact:

Shannon.Frye@arcadatx.org

Agency webpage:

www.arcadatx.org

PRC webpage:

www.prc2.org

layout

Title

Name

Email

Phone Number

Executive Director

Karla Rose

Karla.Rose@arcadatx.org

(325) 673-2242

Program Director

LeKeshia White

LeKeshia.White@arcadatx.org

(325) 673-3503

Community Liaison

Alicia Barton

Alicia.Barton@arcadatx.org

(325) 673-3503

Regional Evaluator

Rachel Saxton

Rachel.Saxton@arcadatx.org

(325) 673-3503

Tobacco Specialist

Sandra Walls

Sandra.Walls@arcadatx.org

(325) 673-3503

REGION 3

Metropolitan Statistical Areas (MSA): Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington
Counties: Collin, Cooke, Dallas, Denton, Ellis, Erath, Fannin, Grayson, Hood, Hunt, Johnson, Kaufman, Navarro, Palo Pinto, Parker, Rockwall, Somervell, Tarrant, Wise

layout

Organization Name:

Greater Dallas Council on Alcohol and Drug Abuse

Address:

1349 Empire Central Dr., Dallas Tx  75247  Ste. 800

Phone Number:

(214) 522-8600

Fax Number:

(214) 521-7253

Main email contact:

info@dallascouncil.org

Agency webpage:

www.dallascouncil.org

PRC webpage:

www.prc3.org

layout

Title

Name

Email

Phone Number

Executive Director

Debbie Meripolski

dmeripolski@dallascouncil.org

(214) 379-5718

Program Director

Stacey Davis

sdavis@dallascouncil.org

(214) 379-5742

Community Liaison

Gordon Sidler

gsidler@dallascouncil.org

(214) 379-5738

Regional Evaluator

Lauren Roth

lroth@dallascouncil.org

(214) 379-5705

Tobacco Specialist

Ashley Paramore

aparamore@dallascouncil.org

(214) 379-5702

REGION 4

Metropolitan Statistical Areas (MSA): Texarkana, Longview and Tyler
Counties: Anderson, Bowie, Camp, Cass, Cherokee, Delta, Franklin, Gregg, Harrison, Henderson, Hopkins, Lamar, Marion, Morris, Panola, Rains, Red River, Rusk, Smith, Titus, Upshur, Van Zandt, Wood

layout

Organization Name:

East Texas Council on Alcoholism and Drug Abuse

Address:

708 Glencrest Lane

Phone Number:

(903) 753-7633

Toll-Free Number:

(800) 441-8639

Fax Number:

(903) 753-5692

Main email contact:

hwomble@etcada.com

Agency webpage:

www.etcada.com

PRC webpage:

www.prcfour.org

layout

Title

Name

Email

Phone Number

Executive Director

Linda Oyer

loyer@etcada.com

(903) 753-7633 x219

Program Director

Harold Womble

hwomble@etcada.com

(903) 504-5674 x204

Community Liaison

Myra Frye

mfrye@etcada.com

(903) 753-7633 x228

Regional Evaluator

Chris Carpenter

ccarpenter@etcada.com

(903) 753-7633 x213

Tobacco Specialist

Jeff Baker

jbaker@etcada.com

(903) 753-7633 x227

REGION 5

Metropolitan Statistical Areas (MSA): Beaumont-Port Arthur
Counties: Angelina, Hardin, Houston, Jasper, Jefferson, Nacogdoches, Newton, Orange, Polk, Sabine, San Augustine, San Jacinto, Shelby, Trinity, Tyler

layout

Organization Name:

Alcohol and Drug Abuse Council of Deep East Texas

Address:

304 N Raguet, Lufkin, TX 75904

PO Box 384, Lufkin, TX 75902

Phone Number:

(936) 634-5753

Toll-Free Number:

(800) 445-8562

Fax Number:

(936) 639-2638

Main email contact:

info@adacdet.org

Agency webpage:

www.adacdet.org   

PRC webpage:

www.prc5.org

PRC Toll-Free Number:

(844) 772-3483

layout

Title

Name

Email

Phone Number

Executive Director

Phyllis Grandgeorge

pgrandgeorge@adacdet.org

(936) 634-5753 x8751

Director of Operations

Chris Logan

clogan@adacdet.org

(936) 634-5753 x8752

Program Director

Kim Simmons

ksimmons@adacdet.org

(936) 634-5753 x8789

Community Liaison

Kim Bartel

kbartel@adacdet.org

(936) 634-5753 x8785

Regional Evaluator

Alex Griego

agriego@adacdet.org

(936) 634-5753 x8783

Tobacco Specialist

Linda Smith

lsmith@adacdet.org

(936) 634-5753 x8784

REGION 6

Metropolitan Statistical Areas (MSA): Houston-The Woodlands-Sugar Land
Counties: Austin, Brazoria, Chambers, Colorado, Fort Bend, Galveston, Harris, Liberty, Matagorda, Montgomery, Walker, Waller, Wharton

layout

Organization Name:

The Council on Recovery

Address:

303 Jackson Hill St., Houston, TX 77007

Phone Number:

(713) 942-4100

Toll-Free Number:

(855) 942-4100

Fax Number:

(713) 400-6684

Main email contact:

meltaylor@councilonrecovery.org  or mbeck@councilonrecovery.org

Agency webpage:

www.councilonrecovery.org

PRC webpage:

www.prc6.org

layout

Title

Name

Email

Phone Number

Executive Director

William (Mel) Taylor

meltaylor@councilonrecovery.org

(281) 200-9303

Program Director

Cynthia Sequeiros

csequeiros@councilonrecovery.org

(281) 200-9204

Community Liaison

Shumeka Johnson

sjohnson@councilonrecovery.org

(281) 200-9210

Regional Evaluator

Emily Breeding

ebreeding@councilonrecovery.org

(281) 200-9325

Tobacco Specialist

Michael LaChapelle

mlachapelle@councilonrecovery.org

(281) 200-9207

 

REGION 7

Metropolitan Statistical Areas (MSA): Austin-Round Rock, Kileen-Temple, College Station-Bryan, Waco
Counties: Bastrop, Bell, Blanco, Bosque, Brazos, Burleson, Burnet, Caldwell, Coryell, Falls, Fayette, Freestone, Grimes, Hamilton, Hays, Hill, Lampasas, Lee, Leon, Limestone, Llano, McLennan, Madison, Milam, Mills, Robertson, San Saba, Travis, Washington, Williamson

layout

Organization Name:

 Brazos Valley Council on Alcohol and Substance Abuse

Address:

 4001 E. 29th Street, Suite 90, Bryan, TX 77802

Phone Number:

 (979) 846-3560

Toll-Free Number:

 (866) 448-1699

Fax Number:

 (979) 846-3213

Main email contact:

 info@bvcasa.org

Agency webpage:

 http://bvcasa.org/

PRC webpage:

 http://bvcasa.org/prc

layout

Title

Name

Email

Phone Number

Executive Director

 Crystal Crowell

ccrowell@bvcasa.org

 (979) 846-3560

Program Director

 Mary Mattingly

mmattingly@bvcasa.org

 (979) 846-3560

Community Liaison

 Whitney Weathersby

wweathersby@bvcasa.org

 (979) 846-3560

Regional Evaluator

 Jared Datzman

jdatzman@bvcasa.org

 (979) 846-3560

Tobacco Specialist

 Brandy Green

bgreen@bvcasa.org

 (979) 846-3560

REGION 8

Metropolitan Statistical Areas (MSA): San Antonio-New Braunfels, Victoria
Counties: Atascosa, Bandera, Bexar, Calhoun, Comal, DeWitt, Dimmit, Edwards, Frio, Gillespie, Goliad, Gonzales, Guadalupe, Jackson, Karnes, Kendall, Kerr, Kinney, La Salle, Lavaca, Maverick, Medina, Real, Uvalde, Val Verde, Victoria, Wilson, Zavala

layout

Organization Name:

San Antonio Council on Alcohol and Drug Abuse

Address:

7500 Hwy 90 West, Ste. 100, San Antonio, TX 78227

Phone Number:

(210) 225-4741

Toll-Free Number:

(800) PRC-8079

Fax Number:

(210) 225-4768

Main email contact:

amoore@sacada.org

Agency webpage:

www.sacada.org

PRC webpage:

www.prcregion8.org

layout

Title

Name

Email

Phone Number

Executive Director

Abigail G. Moore, MPA, LPC, LCDC, ACPS

amoore@sacada.org

(210) 225-4741 x5860

Program Director

Gyna Juarez, MPA, ACPS

gjuarez@sacada.org

(210) 225-4741 x5861

Community Liaison

Teresa Stewart

tstewart@sacada.org

(210) 225-4741 x5852

Regional Evaluator

Hortencia Carmona

hcarmona@sacada.org

(210) 225-4741 x5389

Tobacco Specialist

Betsy Jones, MM

bjones@sacada.org

(210) 225-4741 x5943

REGION 9

Metropolitan Statistical Areas (MSA): Odessa, San Angelo, and Midland
Counties: Andrews, Borden, Coke, Concho, Crane, Crockett, Dawson, Ector, Gaines, Glasscock, Howard, Irion, Kimble, Loving, McCulloch, Martin, Mason, Menard, Midland, Pecos, Reagan, Reeves, Schleicher, Sterling, Sutton, Terrell, Tom Green, Upton, Ward, Winkler

layout

Organization Name:

Permian Basin Regional Council on Alcohol and Drug Abuse

Address:

620 N Grant St. Ste. 802, Odessa, TX 79761

Phone Number:

(432) 333-4100

Toll-Free Number:

(800) 332-2174

Fax Number:

(432) 580-5134

Main email contact:

cbronaugh@pbrcada.org

Agency webpage:

www.pbrcada.org

PRC webpage:

www.reg9prc.org

layout

Title

Name

Email

Phone Number

Executive Director

Lorena Marquez

Lmarquez@pbrcada.org

(432) 550-5100

Program Director

Carrie Bronaugh

cbronaugh@pbrcada.org

(432) 333-4100

Community Liaison

Mellessa Brenem

mbrenem@pbrcada.org

(432) 333-4100

Regional Evaluator

Vacant

 

 

Tobacco Specialist

Scarlet Lujan

slujan@pbrcada.org

(432) 333-4100

REGION 10

Metropolitan Statistical Areas (MSA): El Paso
Counties: Brewster, Culberson, El Paso, Hudspeth, Jeff Davis, Presidio

layout

Organization Name:

Aliviane, Inc.

Address:

9001 Cashew, Suite 900, El Paso, Texas 79907 (PRC Location)

Phone Number:

(915) 313-4442

Toll-Free Number:

(844) PRC-TX10

Fax Number:

(915) 313-4475

Main email contact:

dsanchez@aliviane.org, jpriego@aliviane.org

Agency webpage:

www.aliviane.org

PRC webpage:

www.prc10.net 

layout

Title

Name

Email

Phone Number

Executive Director

Ivonne Tapia

itapia@aliviane.org

(915) 782-4000

Program Director

Julie Priego

jpriego@aliviane.org

(915) 782-4032

Community Liaison

Sergio Suarez

ssuarez@aliviane.org

(915) 313-4442

Regional Evaluator

David Sanchez

dsanchez@aliviane.org

(915) 782-4032

Tobacco Specialist

Ruby Garcia

rgarcia@alivaine.org

(915) 313-4442

Administrative Assistant

Clarissa Urias

curias@aliviane.org

(915) 313-4442

REGION 11

Metropolitan Statistical Areas (MSA): Corpus Christi, Brownsville-Harlingen, McAllen-Edinburgh-Mission
Counties: Aransas, Bee, Brooks, Cameron, Duval, Hidalgo, Jim Hogg, Jim Wells, Kenedy, Kleberg, Live Oak, McMullen, Nueces, Refugio, San Patricio, Starr, Webb, Willacy, Zapata

layout

Organization Name:

Behavioral Health Solutions of South Texas

Address:

5510 N Cage Blvd., Ste. C, Pharr, TX 78577

Phone Number:

(956) 787-7111

Toll-Free Number:

(866) 484-9689

Fax Number:

(956) 781-1970

Main email contact:

info@bhsst.org

Agency webpage:

www.bhsst.org

PRC webpage:

www.prc11.org

layout

Title

Name

Email

Phone Number

Executive Director

Jose Gonzalez

jggonzalez@bhsst.org

(956) 787-7111 x237

Program Director

Monica H. Sanchez

mhsanchez@bhsst.org

(956) 787-7111 x235

Community Liaison

Daniel Rodriguez

drodriguez@bhsst.org

(956) 787-7111 x238

Regional Evaluator

Violeta Davila

vdavila@bhsst.org

(956) 787-7111 x290

Tobacco Specialist

Elizabeth Urbina (PT)

eurbina@bhsst.org

(956) 699-5019

Tobacco Specialist

Keyla Corro

kcorro@bhsst.org

(956) 787-7111 x297

 

 

  • Loading...
Last updated December 01, 2015