• Loading...

    Mailing Address
    Dept. of State Health Services
    Center for Health Statistics, MC 1898
    PO Box 149347
    Austin, Texas 78714-9347

    Moreton Building, M-660
    1100 West 49th Street
    Austin, TX 78756

    Phone: 512-776-7261

    The THCIC fax is out of service. You may scan and email documents to thcichelp@dshs.state.tx.us or mail to the address above.

    Email: thcichelp@dshs.state.tx.us

Hospital Referral Regions


Texas Health Care Information Collection
Center for Health Statistics

Utilization Review: Specific Inpatient Procedures by Texas Hospital Referral Region, 2010

HRR Counties
Appendix A: Dartmouth Atlas Hospital Referral Regions and Associated Texas Counties
Released 2010
Abilene Brown, Callahan, Coleman, Comanche, Eastland, Fisher, Hamilton, Haskell, Jones, Mills, Nolan, Runnels, San Saba, Shackelford, Stephens, Stonewall and Taylor Counties
Amarillo Armstrong, Carson, Castro, Childress, Collingsworth, Cottle, Dallam, Deaf Smith, Donley, Gray, Hall, Hansford, Hartley, Hemphill, Hutchinson, Lipscomb, Moore, Ochiltree, Oldham, Parmer, Potter, Randall, Roberts, Sherman, Swisher and Wheeler Counties
Austin Bastrop, Blanco, Burnet, Caldwell, Gonzales, Guadalupe, Hays, Lee, Llano, Mason, Travis and Williamson Counties
Beaumont Chambers, Hardin, Jasper, Jefferson, Liberty, Newton, Orange and Tyler Counties
Bryan Brazos, Burleson, Grimes, Leon, Madison and Robertson Counties
Corpus Christi Aransas, Bee, Brooks, Duval, Jim Wells, Kenedy, Kleberg, Live Oak, Nueces, Refugio and San Patricio
Dallas Collin, Cooke, Dallas, Delta, Denton, Ellis, Fannin, Freestone, Grayson, Henderson, Hopkins, Hunt, Johnson, Kaufman, Lamar, Montague, Navarro, Rains, Red River, Rockwall, Tarrant, Van Zandt and Wise Counties
East Texas Harrison and Panola Counties
El Paso Culberson, El Paso, Hudspeth and Presidio Counties
Fort Worth Bosque, Dallas, Erath, Hamilton, Hill, Hood, Jack, Johnson, Palo Pinto, Parker, Somervell, Tarrant, Wise and Young Counties
Harlingen Cameron, Hidalgo and Willacy Counties
Houston Angelina, Austin, Brazoria, Calhoun, Chambers, Cherokee, Colorado, Fayette, Fort Bend, Galveston, Gonzales, Grimes, Harris, Houston, Lavaca, Liberty, Matagorda, Montgomery, Nacogdoches, Polk, Rusk, Sabine, San Augustine, San Jacinto, Shelby, Trinity, Walker, Waller, Washington and Wharton Counties
Longview Cass, Gregg, Harrison, Marion, Morris, Rusk and Upshur Counties
Lubbock Andrews, Bailey, Borden, Briscoe, Castro, Cochran, Crosby, Dawson, Dickens, Floyd, Gaines, Garza, Glasscock, Hale, Hockley, Howard, Kent, King, Lamb, Lubbock, Lynn, Martin, Mitchell, Motley, Parmer, Scurry, Swisher, Terry and Yoakum Counties
McAllen Hidalgo and Starr Counties
Odessa Brewster, Crane, Ector, Jeff Davis, Loving, Martin, Midland, Pecos, Presidio, Reeves, Terrell, Upton, Ward and Winkler Counties
San Angelo Coke, Coleman, Concho, Crockett, Irion, Kimble, McCulloch, Menard, Nolan, Pecos, Reagan, Runnels, Schleicher, Sterling, Sutton, Tom Green and Upton Counties
San Antonio Atascosa, Bandera, Bexar, Blanco, Comal, Dimmit, Edwards, Frio, Gillespie, Gonzales, Guadalupe, Jim Hogg, Karnes, Kendall, Kerr, Kimble, Kinney, La Salle, Live Oak, Mason, Maverick, McMullen, Medina, Real, Uvalde, Val Verde, Webb, Wilson, Zapata and Zavala Counties
Temple Bell, Burnet, Coryell, Falls, Lampasas, Lee, McLennan, Milam, San Saba and Williamson Counties
Texarkana Bowie and Cass Counties
Tyler Anderson, Camp, Cherokee, Franklin, Henderson, Hopkins, Houston, Leon, Morris, Rains, Rusk, Smith, Titus, Upshur, Van Zandt and Wood Counties
Victoria Calhoun, De Witt, Goliad, Gonzales, Jackson, Lavaca, Refugio and Victoria Counties
Waco Bosque, Coryell, Falls, Freestone, Hamilton, Hill, Limestone and McLennan Counties
Wichita Falls Archer, Baylor, Clay, Foard, Hardeman, Jack, Knox, Montague, Throckmorton, Wichita, Wilbarger and Young Counties

  • Loading...
Last updated April 17, 2012