• Loading...

    The Tier II Chemical Reporting Program is within the Division for Regulatory Services.

    Report site issues

    External links to other sites are intended to be informational and do not have the endorsement of the Texas Department of State Health Services. These sites may also not be accessible to people with disabilities.

Local Emergency Planning Committee - Tier II Chemical Reporting Program


A Local Emergency Planning Committee or LEPC, is a voluntary organization that is established in an Emergency Planning District designated by the State Emergency Response Commission (SERC).  Most Texas counties have a single LEPC; however, some counties have multiple LEPCs that serve individual cities or communities in that county.

Both SERC and LEPCs were established to meet the requirements of the federal Emergency Planning and Community Right-to-Know Act (or EPCRA, also known as the Superfund Amendments and Reauthorization Act (SARA), Title III) for emergency response planning. LEPCs are required to receive the annual Texas Tier Two (Chemical Inventory) Reports from facilities in their jurisdictions. 

The LEPCs use this information to perform hazard assessments for their communities.  In addition, the LEPCs must make information from these reports available to the public, upon request. Under EPCRA and the Texas Community Right-to-Know Act, LEPCs may also request additional hazardous chemical information from facilities for emergency planning purposes.

LEPC Mailing Addresses and Phone Numbers:

LEPC Contacts   (PDF 547KB)

Websites for LEPCs throughout the State:


Websites for LEPCs throughout the State:
Aransas Jefferson County
Bell County Live Oak County
Bexar County Lubbock County
Brazos County Matagorda County
Denton County Nueces County LEPC
Fort Bend County Orange County
Galveston County Potter & Randall County LEPC
Grayson County Refugio
Houston, City of San Patricio
Harris County-Deer Park Tarrant County
Harris County-La Porte Taylor County
Harris County-North Channel Tom Green County
Hidalgo County Travis County
Jasper County Victoria County


  • Loading...
Last updated January 14, 2015