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www.dshs.state.tx.us/asbestos 
In Texas Only:  (800) 572-5548 
Local (512) 834-6600 
Fax:  512-834-6614 

FOR DSHS USE ONLY 
BUDGET/FUND:  ZZ112-178 

Remit #:    

Remit Date:   

Asbestos License Application/Renewal 
Project Manager 

DO NOT WRITE IN THIS BOX – FOR DEPARTMENT USE ONLY 

Rcvd Date:   Init.   

Post Mark Date:    

Rvw Date:   Init   

Aprv Date:    Init.   

PLACE 
PHOTO 
HERE 

Amt Rcvd:$  FY:   

Expiration Date:   Init   

Print Date:   Init   

Mail Date:   Init   

PLEASE COMPLETE THE FOLLOWING: 
If renewing:  Enter your current license/registration number:     Expiration Date:    

  
Applicant Name:  (First, M.I., Last) Social Security # (mandatory under Family Code, Chapter 231.302(c)(1)) 

  
Applicant’s Address (include apartment #) City State Zip Code 

  
License Mailing Address (include apartment #) City State Zip Code 

( )  
Telephone Number (including area code) Date of Birth: (month/day/year)  

 ( )  
Company Affiliation (if applicable) Telephone Number (including area code) 

  
Company Affiliation Address City State Zip Code 

CERTIFICATION:  I hereby certify that I have read and understand the applicable rules and agree to comply with them.  I 
understand that it is a violation of DSHS rules and the Texas Penal Code §37.10 to submit any false or fraudulent 
information or documents in order to obtain a license.  I also understand that disclosure of my social security number is 
mandatory under Family Code Chapter 231.302.(c)(1), and will be used for identification and reporting purposes required 
by law.  All information I have provided on this application is true, correct, and complete to the best of my knowledge.  

    
Signature of Applicant Date 

 

Mailing address for applications containing money: 

Regulatory Licensing Unit MC 2003 
Department of State Health Services 
PO Box 149347 
Austin, Texas  78714-9347 
 

Mailing address for all other mail: 

Regulatory Licensing Unit MC 2835 
Department of State Health Services 
PO Box 149347 
Austin, Texas  78714-9347 

http://www.dshs.state.tx.us/asbestos


IMPORTANT INFORMATION 
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 To avoid late fees a complete application & all required documentation must be postmarked prior to 
expiration of license. 

 You may pay for your license online at http://www.TexasOnline.com and mail license requirements & copy of online 
payment to address provided on page one.  License requirements must be postmarked prior to expiration of license. 

 If your license has been lost or stolen, you must submit a duplicate application form and a $20.00 fee 

The following documentation is required for licensure in accordance with 
§295.49 of the Texas Asbestos Health Protection Rules: 

LICENSE FEES: (Two year term) 

 New/Renew:  License Fee:  $328.00 

 Expired For 90 Days or Less:  License Fee:  $488.00 

 Expired For More than 90 Days But Less than One Year:  License Fee:  $648.00 

REQUIREMENTS FOR A NEW LICENSE: 

 The required license fee. (See fees above.) 
 A 1" x 1" photograph of the face with white background 
 A copy of applicant’s training certificate from a Department-approved training provider for the 
asbestos contractor/supervisor initial course and subsequent refreshers 

 A copy of training identification card 
 Proof of successfully passing the department’s examination for asbestos contractor/supervisor 
 A copy of high school diploma or GED certificate 
 A copy of physician's statement performed within the past year as described in §295.42(e)(2) of 
this title (relating to Registration: Asbestos Abatement Workers) and submitted on the 
department's "Physician's Written Statement" form only 

REQUIREMENTS FOR LICENSE RENEWAL: 

 The required license fee. (See fees above.) 
 A 1" x 1" photograph of the face with white background 
 A copy of applicant’s training certificate from a Department-approved training provider for the 
asbestos contractor/supervisor refresher course 

 A copy of training identification card 
 A copy of physician's statement of the required physical examination performed within the past 
year as described in §295.42(e)(2) of this title (relating to Registration: Asbestos Abatement 
Workers) and submitted on the department's "Physician's Written Statement" form only 

PRIVACY NOTIFICATION / NOTIFICACIÓN SOBRE PRIVACIDAD 

With few exceptions, you have the right to request and be informed about information that the State of Texas collects 
about you.  You are entitled to receive and review the information upon request.  You also have the right to ask the state 
agency to correct any information that is determined to be incorrect.  See http://www.dshs.state.tx.us/ for more information 
on Privacy Notification. (Reference: Governor Code, Section 552.021, 552.023, 559,003 and 559.004) 

Tan solo por unas cuantas excepciones, usted tiene el derecho de solicitor y de ser informado sobre la información que el 
Estado de Texas reúne sobre usted.  A usted se le debe conceder el derecho de recibir y reviser la información al 
requerirla.  Usted también tiene el derecho de pedir que la agencia estatal corrija cualquier informació que se ha 
determinado sea incorrecta.  Dirijase a http://www.dshs.state.tx.us/ para más información sobre la Notificación sobre 
privacidad.  (Referencia:  Government Code, sección 552.021, 552.023, 559.003 y 559.004.) 

http://www.texasonline.com/
http://www.dshs.state.tx.us/
http://www.dshs.state.tx.us/

