Children younger than 15 years of age
In accordance with the Texas Health and Safety Code, Chapter 88, the Texas Childhood Lead Poisoning Prevention Program (TXCLPPP) implements the law by maintaining a registry of blood lead results, analyzing data, and conducting lead poisoning prevention activities.
The Texas Administrative Code (Title 25, Part 1, Chapter 37, Rule §37.334) requires the reporting of all blood lead levels, elevated and non-elevated, for children 14 years of age or younger. Physicians, laboratories, hospitals, clinics, and other healthcare facilities must report all blood lead tests to TXCLPPP.
Adults 15 years of age and older
In 1986, the Texas Legislature enacted the Texas Health and Safety Code, Chapter 84, “Reporting of Occupational Conditions” and required the reporting of adult blood lead levels to DSHS.
In 2002, an amendment to the Texas Administrative Code (Title 25, Part 1, Chapter 99, Rule §99.1) required the reporting of all blood lead levels.
Contact Us By Email
PO Box 149347, MC 1964
Austin, Texas 78714-9347