Texas State Board of Examiners of Marriage and Family Therapists Renew Your License - Requirements

Loading...

To renew your license, you will need to submit the renewal form and fee to the board office postmarked on or before the date the license expires. Renewal notices are mailed approximately 60 days prior to license expiration.  Please remember that if you do not keep your address information up to date with the board office, your renewal notice may not reach you! Failure to receive a renewal notice does not excuse you from paying the late fees.  You may print off a blank renewal form (Form B) found on the "Applications and Forms" web page.  If you need to update your address, you may use the new online "Address Change" feature on the left side of your screen, or you may submit the MFT Change of Address Form found on the "Applications and Forms" web page.   

All licensees are required to complete continuing education hours during each renewal period.  For more information on continuing education requirements, please select the "General Information" link found under the "Continuing Education" tab on the left side of your screen.  If you are selected for a continuing education audit, you must submit proof of completion of the required continuing education hours.

All licensees are required to report their criminal history that occurred during each renewal period.  Criminal history includes receiving deferred adjudication or being arrested, charged, or convicted of a crime other than a minor misdemeanor traffic offense.  Please note that Driving Under the Influence (DUI) and Driving While Intoxicated (DWI) are not minor traffic offenses.  Failure to report your criminal history may jeopardize your license.  

Licensed Marriage and Family Therapists may now renew their licenses online.  Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist Associates may not renew online. 

Renewal Fees:

2 year Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist: $136

2 Year Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist Associate extension fee: $136

  • Loading...
Last updated September 13, 2013
  • Loading...
    Texas State Board of Examiners of Marriage and Family Therapists