Texas Midwifery Board - Rule Review 2012


Proposed Rules

The proposed rules have been published for public comment in the August 17, 2012 issue of the Texas Register. Comments on the proposal may be submitted to Yvonne Feinleib, Midwifery Program Director, Professional Licensing and Certification Unit, Division for Regulatory Services, Department of State Health Services, Mail Code 1982, P.O. Box 149347, Austin, Texas 78714-9347, by fax to (512) 834-6677 or by email to midwifery@dshs.state.tx.us. Comments will be accepted for 30 days following publication of the proposal in the Texas Register. The Board anticipates adopting final rules at the November 5, 2012 meeting.


Ad Hoc Committee Members

Paula Davis
Laurie Fremgen
Thalia Hufton
Andrew MacLaurin
Beth Overton
Carol Schumacher
Christy Tashjian

Christy Peterson (alternate)

Meeting Dates (additional meeting dates may be scheduled by the Committee as needed)

October 24, 2011 10 a.m.
December 5, 2011 1:30 p.m.
January 9, 2012

  • Loading...
Last updated November 08, 2013