AGENDA

Public Health Region 7 Antimicrobial Stewardship Regional Advisory Committee

Thursday, July 6th, 2023 9 AM

Meeting Site:

Microsoft Office Teams

Join on your computer, mobile app, or room device

Click here to join the meeting

Meeting ID: 276 184 229 913

Passcode: kgAbi2

Or call in (audio only)

+1 512-580-4366,,200595263# United States, Austin

Phone Conference ID: 200 595 263#

There is not a physical location for this meeting.

I. Welcome and call to order

II. Introduction of members

- a. Rama Thyagarajan, MD
- b. Chelsea Vaughan, BSN, MSN, MS
- c. Betsy Kirkpatrick, RN, CIC
- d. Kathryn Rose, PharmD, BCPS, BCPPS, BCIDP
- e. Brian Cooper, DO, CMD

III. Introduction of DSHS/HHSC representatives

- a. Sharon K. Melville, MD, MPH (Regional Medical Director)
- b. Carol M. Davis, MSPH, CPH (Deputy Medical Director)
- c. David Reisman (Chief Ethics Officer, HHSC)
- d. Sheri Mead, RN, CDP, CADDCT, CMDCP, QCP (Quality Monitoring Program Representative)
- e. Daniella Rodriguez, MBA, MPH (PHR 7 HAI Epidemiologist)

- IV. Ethics discussion
- V. Regional information discussion
- VI. Vote on chairperson
- VII. Discussion and vote on bylaws
- VIII. Public comment and open forum
 - IX. Set next meeting date
 - X. Adjourn

The committee may act on any agenda item.

Public Comment: The Department of State Health Services (DSHS) welcomes public comments pertaining to topics related to Public Health Region 7 Antimicrobial Stewardship Regional Advisory Committee. Members of the public who would like to provide public comment are asked to complete a Public Comment Form here.

Members of the public are encouraged to participate in this process by providing written public comments to DSHS by emailing antibioticstewardship@dshs.texas.gov no later than 5:00 p.m., Friday, June 30, 2023. Please include your name and the organization you are representing, or if you are speaking as a private citizen.

If you would like to register to provide oral comments, please mark the correct box on the registration form. Instructions for providing oral comments will be emailed to you with the information about joining the meeting. Registration must be completed no later than 5:00 p.m., Friday, June 30, 2023. Members of the public may also use the Microsoft Teams Live Event Q&A section to submit a request to provide public comments. The request must contain your name and the organization you are representing, or if you are speaking as a private citizen as well as your direct phone number.

Public comment is limited to three minutes per person. Speakers must state their name, affiliation, and whom they represent. Public members who are using handouts are asked to provide an electronic copy in accessible pdf format that will be distributed by DSHS staff to committee members, State staff and for public distribution. Handouts are limited to two pages (paper size: 8.5" by 11", one side only) of documentation. Handouts must be emailed to antibioticstewardship@dshs.texas.gov immediately after registering and include the name of the person who will be commenting. It is not permissible for public speakers to interject or ask questions to committee members during the rest of the meeting.

Contact: Questions regarding agenda items, content, or meeting arrangements should be directed to Vanessa Pierce at (737) 256-8105 or antibioticstewardship@dshs.texas.gov.

This meeting is open to the public. No reservations are required, and there is no cost to attend this meeting.

People with disabilities who wish to attend the meeting and require auxiliary aids or services should contact Vanessa Pierce at (737) 256-8105 or antibioticstewardship@dshs.texas.gov at least 72 hours before the meeting so appropriate arrangements can be made.