APPLICATION FOR
CERTIFICATE OF REGISTRATION FOR DANGEROUSWILD ANIMALS

I. INSTRUCTIONS:

A. Prior to filing this Application the Applicant must read and familiarize himself with the following:
. Subchapter E, Chapter 822, Texas Health & Safety Code. ) _ _ )
. The Cagi ng Reguwements and Standards for the Keeping and Confinement of Dangerous Wild Animals established by
the Texas Board of Health. ) ] o ] ]
. The federal Animal Welfare Act Regulations relating to facilities and operations; animal health and husbandry; and
veterinary care for each of the animal specieslisted in this Application.
B. This Application must be filed with
[Name of Animal Registration Agency]
C. A registration fee of $50 per animal up to atotal of $500 per Applicant must be paid at the time this Application is filed.
Payment must be made in cash, cashier’s check or money order payable to the order of
[Name of Animal Registration Agency]
D. All blanks in this Application must be completed. Please type or print legibly.
E. ﬁll rlquti_red submission items listed in Section V below must be complete and legible and must accompany the filing of this
pplication.
1. APPLICANT INFORMATION:
Applicant’s Name: Mailing Address:
Street Address: (if different)
city county state zip
city county State zip
Tel: Emergency Tel:
Fax: Email Address:
If Applicant is other than an individual, please provide the following information:
Check One: O Partnership O Corporation O Trust O Other (explain)
Designated contact person for above checked organization:  Name:
Address:
city state zip
Tel: Fax:
Does the Applicant have a Dealer’s or Exhibitor’s License issued by the USDA under the federal Animal Welfare Act? OYes ONo
If yes, check class of license held and provide license number: O ClassA O ClassB O ClassC License No.:
Isthis application for an original or renewal certificate of registration? O Origina O Renewal
Has the Applicant ever had any application for a certificate of registration or renewal denied? OYes ONo
If yes, give dates and circumstances:
Has the Applicant ever had a certificate of registration or renewal revoked? OYes ONo
If yes, give date and circumstances:
I11. IDENTIFICATION OF ANIMAL(S):
ies Sex Age Color, Distinguishing Marks, and Other Identifying Features (e.g. ear notch, tattoo, sterilization, etc.)

(common name)

(Attach additional sheet if required)
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IV. FACILITIESAND OPERATIONS:

L ocation where each animal will be permanently kept:

(Attach additional sheet if more address information is required) Sreet address
9|_| : county slt:gtxe: Zip
Primary Caretaker: Attending Veterinarian:
name name
Street address Street address
city county dSate Zip city county Slate Zip
Tel: Fax: Tel: Fax:
Does anyone reside on the premises where an animal iskept? O Yes O No If yes, how many persons?
Arethefacilitiesopen to the public? O Yes 0O No If yes, describe in detail the type of operation which involves the public,

including hours of operation, average number of visitors per day, and any safety or emergency plan:

(Attach additional sheet I required)

Are you requesting approval of any deviation from the Caging Requirements and Standards established by the Texas Board
of Health? DO Yes O No If yes, attach additional sheet describing in detail the deviation sought and the reason therefor.

List the name, address and phone number of the nearest medical emergency service agency and law enforcement agency for contact in case
of an emergency involving an escape or attack by an animal:

Medical Emergency Service Agency: Law Enforcement Agency:
Name: Name:

Address: Address:

Tel: Tel:

Do you understand that if a Certificate of Registration isissued you must publically display the Certificate at the

location where any of the animals are kept and you must also file a copy of the Certificate with the Texas

Department of Health in Austin, Texas along with afiling fee of $20 per animal within 10 days after it isissued

and that failure to do so may result in afine and/or revocation of your certificate? OYes ONo

V. REQUIRED SUBMISSION ITEMS:

| have submitted with this application the following items:

1 A non-refundable fee of $ . OYes ONo
2. Proof of the required liability insurance (minimum $100,000) (This must be in the form of an insurance

certificate signed by the issuing company or agency and addressed to the appropriate animal

registration agency.) OYes ONo
3. Color photo of each animal for which a certificate of registration is sought, taken no earlier than 30 days

prior to this application date. (The photo must clearly show the face, eyes, nose, ears and neck of the

animal with the animal’ s name and the photo date written on the back.) OYes ONo
4. A photograph and scaled diagram of the primary enclosure in which each animal is to be kept.

(Identify on each photograph and diagram which animal listed above will be kept in

the primary enclosure shown.) OYes ONo
5. A scaled diagram of the premises where any animal will be kept showing the location of each primary

enclosure; any residence situated on the premises; and the perimeter fencing. OYes ONo
6. If applicable, a copy of the Applicant’s Class A or Class B Dealers License or Class C Exhibitors

License issued under the federal Animal Welfare Act. ON/A OYes ONo
7. If this application is for arenewal certificate of registration, the required veterinarian certificate

certifying that the animal’ s health and care meets or exceeds the standards prescribed in

Subchapter E, Chapter 822 of the Texas Health & Safety Code. ON/A OYes ONo

VI. SWORN STATEMENT:
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Under penalties of perjury the undersigned certifies: that all information in this Application and in the Required Submission Itemsis true,
complete and correct; that the undersigned has read the material listed in I.A. of the Instructions; and that all facilities used to confine or
enclose the animal(s) covered by this Application comply with the Caging Requirements and Standards established by the Texas Board of
Health.

Subscribed and sworn to before me the undersigned authority this
Signature of Applicant or Authorized Agent day of ,20 .

Date: [SEAL]

Notary Public, in and for the State of Texas
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