Regional Coordinators

State Headquarters Texas Health Service Regions Map
Elijah Brown 
Vision and Hearing Screening
1100 W. 49th Street, MC 1818
Austin, TX 78756-3199 
Phone: (512) 776-7420 
Fax: (512) 776-7256
Email: Elijah.Brown@dshs.texas.gov

Vision and Hearing Screening Customer Service
Phone: 512-776-7420
Toll Free: 1-800-252-8023, extension 7420 
Fax: 512-776-7256
Email: vhssprogram@dshs.texas.gov

View Map of Public Health Regions           

If you or a member of your staff needs training to become certified to provide vision, hearing or spinal screenings; please contact the nearest Regional Coordinator. They will be able to help you locate and register for classes in your area. 

region 1region 2region 3region 4region 5region 6, 5 Southregion 7region 8region 9region 10region 11

Contact Information for Regional Coordinators
RegionContact Name and AddressPhone, Fax, and Email
 1Claudia Bourland
MC 1899
6302 Iola Avenue
Lubbock, TX 79424
Phone: (806) 783-6490 
Fax: (806) 783-6630
Claudia.Bourland@dshs.texas.gov
 2, 9, 10Pam Rodriguez
MC 5676
4601 S. 1st Street, Suite L 
Abilene, TX 79605 
Phone: (325) 795-5569 
Fax: (325) 795-5853
Pam.Rodriguez@dshs.texas.gov

 3Sheron Fountain
MC 1905
1301 South Bowen Road, Suite 200 
Arlington, TX 76013 
Phone: (817) 264-4916 
Fax: (817) 264-4719
Sheron.Fountain@dshs.texas.gov
 4, 5NSylvia Millsap
MC 2015
1400 College Street, Suite 167
Sulphur Springs, TX 75482
Phone: (903) 439-9339
Fax: (903) 439-9335
Sylvia.Millsap@dshs.texas.gov
 6, 5STracy Le
MC 1906
5425 Polk Street, Suite J 
Houston, TX 77023-1497 
Phone: (281) 550-3510
Fax: (281) 550-3510
Tracy.Le@dshs.texas.gov
 7Paul Gonzalez
MC 1902
2408 S. 37th Street 
Temple, TX 76504 
Phone: (512) 484-0655
Fax: (512) 776-7256
Paul.Gonzalez@dshs.texas.gov
 8Javier Velez
MC 5716
7430 Louis Pasteur Drive 
San Antonio, TX 78229 
Phone: (210) 520-0173 
Fax: (210) 949-2084
Javier.Velez@dshs.texas.gov
 11Karin Abeyta
MC 1907
601 West Sesame Drive 
Harlingen, TX 78550 
Phone: (956) 542-2182 
Fax: (956) 542-2182
Karin.Abeyta@dshs.texas.gov


Last updated November 28, 2018