Regulatory Services Online Licensing System - Initial Application for Abusable Volatile Chemical (AVC) Permits ONLY
Abusable Volatile Chemical (AVC) Permit holders can now apply for their initial licenses through the new Regulatory Services Online Licensing System. Select the link below to begin the online initial application process. When using the online service, initial license application fees may be paid only using a major credit card.
Abusable Volatile Chemical (AVC) Permit holders can now apply online for their initial license through our new system.
Apply for Your Initial License Online through the Regulatory Services Online Licensing System
* You will first create a new user account – then you will be able to login and renew your license.
* Select this link to view FAQs
Once you submit an online application, your fees and information will be processed automatically and routed electronically to the AVC Program.
A new AVC Permit is required for:
- A retail business that will be selling AVC Products and does not have a current AVC Permit
- A retail business that has previously held an AVC Permit, but has had a change of ownership, or a change of a permitted business location
Applying for a new AVC Permit is easy. Prior to starting your online application, you will want to have the following information readily available:
- Business information, including physical and mailing addresses
- Ownership information
- Your Federal Tax ID number
Permit Fee Change: DSHS has been authorized by the Texas Legislature to charge an additional fee to recover costs associated with development and maintenance of Texas.gov services. There is an additional fee of $4.00 that will be added to the two-year AVC permit fee of $55.00. Therefore, the total permit fee for each facility will be $59.00 (for both initial permits and renewals). This fee applies to all AVC permit holders, including parent companies, whether or not your business chooses to apply for its AVC Permit online.
The AVC Warning Sign and permit application form are available in electronic format from the AVC homepage. Warning signs may also be obtained by contacting the AVC Permit Program by telephone at (512) 834-6603 or via email to the AVC Permit Program.
We hope that you will benefit from this online service. If you have any questions about the online application service or fees, please contact the AVC Permit Program at (512) 834-6603 or by email to the AVC Permit Program.
For technical assistance contact firstname.lastname@example.org and please provide detailed information about your issue(s), including a description of your problem(s). Please insert or attach relevant screenshots, of possible.