DSHS HSR 2 and 3 Epidemiology Branch

Loading...

 

The Epidemiology Branch of the Community Preparedness section provides services to a 49 county region in North Texas by active involvement in core epidemiology functions including:

  • Public Health Surveillance
  • Outbreak Response and Field Investigation
  • Epidemiological Studies

The Epidemiology Branch provides disease prevention and control services for 38 of 49 counties in region 2/3 without a local health department. 

 

Epidemiology Branch Contact Information

24/7 Disease Reporting: 817-822-6786

Secure Fax: 817-264-4557

Name Title  Phone E-Mail
Diana Cervantes, MS, DrPH Lead Epidemiologist 817-264-4657 diana.cervantes@dshs.state.tx.us
Heidi Threadgill, BS Epidemiologist II 817-264-4550 heidi.threadgill@dshs.state.tx.us
David Retana, MPH Epidemiologist II 817-264-4656 David.Retana@dshs.state.tx.us
Scott Mize, MPH Influenza Surveillance Coordinator 817-264-4706 scott.mize@dshs.state.tx.us
Elyse Fritschel, MPH Epidemiologist II 817-264-4890 elyse.fritschel@dshs.state.tx.us
Kristen Tolbert, BS Epidemiologist I 817-264-4569 kristen.tolbert@dshs.state.tx.us
Ashley Rodriguez NEDSS Coordinator 817-264-4639 ashley.rogriguez@dshs.state.tx.us
Celina Silvestre Epidemiology Support 817-264-4541 celina.silvestre@dshs.state.tx.us

Please send questions or comments to the DSHS HSR 2/3 Epidemiology Branch: HSR2-3.EpiReporting@dshs.state.tx.us

  • Loading...
Last updated December 02, 2014