DSHS HSR 2 and 3 Epidemiology Branch

Loading...

DSHS HSR 2 and 3 Epidemiology Branch

The Epidemiology Branch of the Community Preparedness section provides services to a 49 county region in North Texas by active involvement in core epidemiology functions including:

  • Public Health Surveillance
  • Outbreak Response and Field Investigation
  • Epidemiological Studies

The Epidemiology Branch provides disease prevention and control services for 37 of 49 counties in region 2/3 without a local health department. 

 

DSHS HSR 23 Epidemiology Staff Contacts
Name Title  Phone E-Mail

Diana Cervantes, MS, DrPH

Chief Epidemiologist, Supervisor

817-264-4657

diana.cervantes@dshs.state.tx.us

Heidi Threadgill, BS

Epidemiologist II

817-264-4550

heidi.threadgill@dshs.state.tx.us

David Retana, MPH

Epidemiologist II

817-264-4656

david.retana@dshs.state.tx.us

Scott Mize, MPH

Influenza Surveillance Coordinator

817-264-4706

scott.mize@dshs.state.tx.us

Steven Pulvino, MPH

Epidemiologist II

817-264-4890

steven.pulvino@dshs.state.tx.us

vacant

Epidemiologist I

 

 

Thi Dang, MPH, CHES, CIC 

Regional HAI Epidemiologist

817-264-4585

thi.dang@dshs.state.tx.us

Ashley Rodriguez

NEDSS Coordinator

817-264-4639

ashley.rodriguez@dshs.state.tx.us

Celina Silvestre

Epidemiology Support

817-264-4541

celina.silvestre@dshs.state.tx.us

 

24/7 Disease Reporting: 817-822-6786    |     Secure Fax: 817-264-4557     |    Please send questions or comments to: HSR2-3.EpiReporting@dshs.state.tx.us

 

Disease reporting contact information for all Region 2/3 Local Health Departments and a list of other DSHS departmental reporting phone and fax numbers can be accessed here

  • Loading...
Last updated February 08, 2016