Texas Department of State Health Services Directory

TopicProgramContactPhone
Bacteriology (Bacteria) - Laboratory TestingLaboratory Services Section, Microbiological Services Branch

Tamara.Baldwin@dshs.texas.gov

Chun.Wang@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-6189

512-776-2552

Bed BugsPublic Sanitation and Retail Food Safety

Public Sanitation and Retail Food Safety

512-834-6753

Behavioral Risk Factor Surveillance System (BRFSS)Center for Health Statistics

brfss@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7261

Biosecurity of Food and DrugsEnvironmental and Consumer Safety Section

Kevin Veal

512-834-6660, ext. 2164

BiostatisticsEpidemiology and Disease Surveillance Unit

Emily Hall

512-776-2652

Biothreat - Laboratory TestingLaboratory Services Section, Emergency Preparedness Branch

Rahsaan.Drumgoole@dshs.texas.gov

Erin.Swaney@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-6171

512-776-7185

Bird Diseases Transmissible to HumansZoonosis Control Branch

Eric.Fonken@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

Bird Flu (Avian Flu Strain, H5N1)Zoonosis Control Branch

Eric.Fonken@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

Birth Defects Surveillance/Tracking and ResearchBirth Defects Epidemiology and Surveillance

Mark Canfield

Peter Langlois

512-776-7232, ext. 6158

512-776-7232, ext. 6183

Birth RecordsVital Statistics

Registrar

512-776-7111

Birth StatisticsCenter for Health Statistics Data Management Program

vstat@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7509

Blood (Blood-borne Pathogens Regulations)Emerging & Acute Infectious Disease Branch

Jennifer.Vinyard@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

Blood (Needleless System)Medical Device Bloodborne Pathogen Control

Drugs and Medical Devices Group

512-834-6755

Bloodborne Pathogen Control Device RegistrationMedical Device Bloodborne Pathogen Control

Drugs and Medical Devices Group

512-834-6727, ext. 2413

Bloodborne Pathogens/Contaminated Sharps InjuriesEmerging & Acute Infectious Disease Branch

Jennifer.Vinyard@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

Body PiercingTattoo and Body Piercing Studios

Drugs and Medical Devices Group

512-834-6755

Body Piercing (Licensing)Drugs & Food Safety Licensing Group

Drugs & Food Safety Licensing Group

512-834-6727

Booster SeatsSafe Riders Program

Frank Luera

512-776-2207

Border Health Issues (Texas Mexico)-Governmental RelationsBorder Health, Office of

R.J. Dutton

512-458-7675

Border Health Issues (Texas-Mexico)Border Health, Office of

R.J. Dutton

512-458-7675

Border Health Issues (Texas-Mexico)-Binational CoordinationBorder Health, Office of

R.J. dutton

512-458-7675

Border Health Issues (Texas-Mexico)-Border DataBorder Health, Office of

R.J. Dutton

512-458-7675

Botulism (Foodborne)Emerging & Acute Infectious Disease Branch

Venessa.Cantu@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

Botulism (Infant)Emerging & Acute Infectious Disease Branch

Venessa.Cantu@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

Brucellosis, HumanZoonosis Control Branch

Bonny.Mayes@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

Budget Issues (DSHS)Chief Financial Officer

Chief Financial Officer

512-458-7640