Texas Department of State Health Services Directory

TopicProgramContactPhone
TaeniasisEmerging & Acute Infectious Disease Branch

Eric.Fonken@dshs.texas.gov

Bonny.Mayes@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

Tattoo & Body Piercing Studio LicensesTattoo & Body Piercing Studios

drugs-foodsafety@dshs.texas.gov

512-834-6727

Tattoo StudiosTattoo and Body Piercing Studios

dmd.regulatory@dshs.texas.gov

512-834-6727

TetanusEmerging & Acute Infectious Disease Branch

Greg.Leos@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-3182

Texas Center for Infectious Disease - Health Facility (TCID) (Health Facility)Texas Center for Infectious Disease - Health Facility (TCID)

TCID@dshs.texas.gov

210-534-8857

Texas Center for Nursing Workforce Studies (TCNWS)Center for Health Statistics

tcnws@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-6723

Texas Early Hearing Detection and Intervention (TEHDI)Texas Early Hearing Detection and Intervention (TEHDI)

tehdi@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7726

Texas EMS Trauma NewsEMS/Trauma Systems

emsinfo@dshs.texas.gov

512-834-6700

Texas Environmental Health InstituteEnvironmental Surveillance and Toxicology Branch

epitox@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-2222

Texas Health and Safety Code Chapter 81, Communicable Diseases, Communicable Disease Prevention and Control ActEmerging & Acute Infectious Disease Branch

Johnathan.Ledbetter@dshs.texas.gov

Laura.Tabony@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

Texas Health Steps (EPSDT)Texas Health Steps (EPSDT)

THSteps Program

512-776-7745

Texas Healthy CommunitiesTexas Healthy Communities Program

txhc@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-2050

Texas Poison Center NetworkEnvironmental Surveillance and Toxicology Branch

epitox@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-2222

Texas Primary Care OfficeTexas Primary Care Office

Texas Primary Care Office

512-776-7518

Texas Vaccines for Children (TVFC)Immunization Unit

TVFC@dshs.texas.gov

800-252-9152

TexasAIM Maternal Health and Safety InitiativeTitle V Maternal and Child Health

TexasAIM@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7373

Text4BabyHealthy Texas Babies

titlev@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7373

Tick Borne DiseasesZoonosis Control Branch

Eric.Fonken@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

Tick identification and testingZoonosis Control Branch

Bonny.Mayes@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

Title VTitle V Maternal and Child Health

titlev@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7373

Tobacco Prevention and ControlTobacco Prevention and Control Program

Tobacco.Free@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-3307

Toxic Substances Coordinating CommitteeEnvironmental Surveillance and Toxicology Branch

epitox@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-2222

ToxicologyEnvironmental Surveillance and Toxicology Branch

epitox@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-2222

ToxoplasmosisZoonosis Control Branch

Eric.Fonken@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

Toy SafetyHazardous Consumer Products Registration Program

hazprohelp@dshs.texas.gov

512-834-6787

Traffic SafetySafe Riders Program

saferiders@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-2207

800-252-8255

TRAIN TexasHealth Emergency Preparedness and Response

TXTRAIN@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7336

Trauma DesignationEMS/Trauma Systems

emsinfo@dshs.texas.gov

512-834-6700

Trauma RegistryOffice of Injury Prevention

injury.web@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-3575

Trauma RulesEMS/Trauma Systems

emsinfo@dshs.texas.gov

512-834-6700

Trauma Systems/Regional Advisory Councils (RACs)/EMSEMS/Trauma Systems

emsinfo@dshs.texas.gov

512-834-6700

Travel Information (immunization required)Immunization Unit

512-776-2514

TrichinosisZoonosis Control Branch

Eric.Fonken@dshs.texas.gov

Bonny.Mayes@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

TuberculosisTB Services Branch

SandraA.Morris@dshs.texas.gov

512-533-3128

Tuberculosis/Mycology (Fungi) - Laboratory TestingLaboratory Services Section, Microbiological Sciences Branch

Jan.Owen@dshs.texas.gov

Denise.Dunbar@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-2687

512-776-7342

Tuberculosis ReportingTB/HIV/STD Epidemiology and Surveillance Branch

TBHIVSTDdata@dshs.texas.gov

512-533-3000

TularemiaZoonosis Control Branch

Eric.Fonken@dshs.texas.gov

Kathy.Parker@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

Typhoid FeverEmerging & Acute Infectious Disease Branch

Venessa.Cantu@dshs.texas.gov

Irina.Cody@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

TyphusZoonosis Control Branch

Eric.Fonken@dshs.texas.gov

Bonny.Mayes@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676