Texas Department of State Health Services Directory

TopicProgramContactPhone
Health Authority InformationRegional and Local Coordination

David Gruber

Beverly Pritchett

512-776-7770

512-776-7770

800-248-4083

LaboratoryLaboratory Services Section

Grace.Kubin@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7318

Fax: 512-776-7294

Laboratory (Chemical and Radiological Analysis)Laboratory Services Section, Environmental Sciences Branch

Virginia.Kammerdiener@dshs.texas.gov

Carl.Hogberg@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-3827

512-776-3368

Laboratory (Lab Building Issues)Laboratory Services Section

Lisa.Hutson@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7318

Fax: 512-776-7294

Laboratory ReportingEmerging & Acute Infectious Disease Branch

Laura.Tabony@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

Laboratory Supplies for Newborn Screening Laboratory Services Section, Quality Assurance Unit

John.Holcomb@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-2674

Lead (Consumer Products)PSQA section – Environmental Hazards Unit

Hazpro Help

512-834-6787

Lead (Exposure and Health Effects)Environmental and Injury Epidemiology and Toxicology Unit

Jennifer Karnik

512-776-6317

Lead (Food)PSQA Unit – Foods Group

Foods Group

(512) 834-6670

Lead (Paint)PSQA Section – Environmental Hazards Unit

Lead Help

512-834-6787

Lead (Poisoning Toxicology)Environmental and Injury Epidemiology and Toxicology Unit

texasbloodlead@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7151

Lead LicensingEnvironmental and Sanitation Licensing Group

Environmental Lead Program Licensing

512-834-6600

Legionnaire's Disease/LegionellosisEmerging & Acute Infectious Disease Branch

Haylea.Stuteville@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

LegislationGovernment Affairs Unit

Nick Dauster

512-776-3880

LeishmaniasisZoonosis Control Branch

Bonny.Mayes@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

LeprosyHansen's Disease Program

tb.feedback@dshs.texas.gov

512-533-3000

Leprosy (Hansen's Disease)TB/HIV/STD Section

tb.feedback@dshs.texas.gov

512-533-3000

LeptospirosisZoonosis Control Branch

Eric.Fonken@dshs.texas.gov

Laura.Robinson@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

Library Services (Audiovisual Library)Audiovisual Library

avlibrary@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7260

Library Services (Early Childhood Intervention/Rehabilitation Collection)Audiovisual Library

avlibrary@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7260

Library Services (Funding Information Center)Funding Information Center

fundctr@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7684

Library Services (Medical and Research Library)Medical and Research Library

library@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7559

ListeriosisEmerging & Acute Infectious Disease Branch

Irina.Cody@dshs.texas.gov

Venessa.Cantu@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

Literature, Forms, and Publications - HHS (Pinnacle System)Pinnacle Online Ordering

Low Level Radioactive WasteRadioactive Material Group

Radiation Control Program

(512) 834-6770 ext. 2843

Lyme DiseaseZoonosis Control Branch

Bonny.Mayes@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

Lymphogranuloma Venereum (LGV)HIV/STD Program

hivstd@dshs.texas.gov

512-533-3000