Texas Department of State Health Services Directory

TopicProgramContactPhone
Mad Cow Disease, See also Bovine spongioform encephalitis (BSE) and Crutzfeldt-Jakob Disease (CJD)Emerging & Acute Infectious Disease Branch

Rachael.Straver@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-2632

Magnetic Resonance Imaging (MRI)PSQA Unit – Drugs and Medical Devices Group

Drugs and Medical Devices Group

(512) 834-6755

MalariaZoonosis Control Branch

Sepehr.Arshadmansab@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-3520

Marriage StatisticsCenter for Health Statistics

Data Management Program

512-776-7509

Marriage StatisticsCenter for Health Statistics

vstat@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7509

Maternal and Child Health EpidemiologyFamily and Community Health Services (FCHS) Division

Natalie Archer

Karen Ruggiero

512-776-2870

512-776-2749

Maternal Care DesignationEMS/Trauma Systems

EMS/Trauma Systems

512-834-6700

Maternal HealthTitle V Maternal and Child Health

Evelyn Interis

Julie Stagg

512-776-2942

512-776-6917

Meaningful UseCenter for Health Policy and Performance

MeaningfulUseTX@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-2972

Measles (Rubeola)Emerging & Acute Infectious Disease Branch

Allison.Sierocki@dshs.texas.gov

Kelsey.Sanders@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-2722

512-776-6577

Measles, German (Rubella)Emerging & Acute Infectious Disease Branch

Allison.Sierocki@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

Meat and PoultryMeat Safety Assurance Unit

Meat Safety Assurance Unit

512-834-6760

Medical Advisory Board (MAB) (Reviews Driver's Licenses for Medical Reasons)Medical Advisory Board

EMS/Trauma Systems

512-834-6700

Medical Device Distributor and Manufacturers LicensesMedical Device Manufacturers and Distributors

Drugs and Food Safety Licensing Group

512-834-6727

Medical DevicesMedical Device Manufacturers and Distributors

Drugs and Medical Devices Group

512-834-6755

Medical Gas RegulationsDrugs Manufacturers and Distributors

Drugs and Medical Devices Group

512-834-6755

Medical Serology – Laboratory TestingLaboratory Services Section, Microbiological Sciences Branch

Dawn.Dutelle@dshs.texas.gov

Cari.Sloma@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7592

512-776-7760

Medical WastePSQA Unit – Public Health Sanitation & Consumer Products Safety Group

Public Health and Sanitation Program

(512) 834-6788

MeningitisEmerging & Acute Infectious Disease Branch

Greg.Leos@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

Meningococcal InfectionsEmerging & Acute Infectious Disease Branch

Allison.Sierocki@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

Meningococcal Meningitis VaccineImmunization Unit

schoolimm@dshs.texas.gov

800-252-9152

Mental Health - HHSCMental Health and Substance Use - HHSC

Mercury PoisoningEnvironmental and Injury Epidemiology and Toxicology Unit

epitox@dshs.state.tx.us

Methicillin Resistant Staphylococcus Aureus (MRSA)Emerging & Acute Infectious Disease Branch

Susana.Baumann@dshs.texas.gov

Jennifer.Vinyard@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

MicrobiologyLaboratory Services Section, Microbiological Sciences Branch

512-776-7599

Fax: 512-776-7452

Migration for Birth DataCenter for Health Statistics

chs-info@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7261

Milk & Dairy LicensesMilk and Dairy Group

Drugs and Food Safety Licensing Group

512-834-6727

Milk and Dairy RegulationsMilk and Dairy Group

Milk and Dairy Group

512-834-6758

Mosquito identification and testingZoonosis Control Branch

Bethany.Bolling@dshs.texas.gov

Mary.D'Anton@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

Motor Vehicle Injury DataEnvironmental and Injury Epidemiology and Toxicology Unit

Dan Dao

512-776-3575

Motor Vehicle SafetySafe Riders Program

Frank Luera

512-776-2207

800-252-8255

Multidrug Resistant Acinetobacter (MDR-A)Emerging & Acute Infectious Disease Branch

Susana.Baumann@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

MumpsEmerging & Acute Infectious Disease Branch

Kelsey.Sanders@dshs.texas.gov

Allison.Sierocki@dshs.texas.gov

Greg.Leos@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676