Texas Department of State Health Services Directory

TopicProgramContactPhone
NaegleriaEmerging & Acute Infectious Disease Branch

Haylea.Stuteville@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

Narcotics (Schedule of Controlled Substances)PSQA Unit – Drugs and Medical Devices Group

Karen Tannert

(512) 834-6755

National Health Service Corps (NHSC)Texas Primary Care Office

Cindy Ellis

512-776-7518 ext. 2127

NBS (NEDSS Base System)Emerging & Acute Infectious Disease Branch

NEDSS@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

Neonatal DesignationEMS/Trauma Systems

EMS/Trauma Systems

512-834-6700

Neural Tube Defects Birth Defects Epidemiology and Surveillance

Mark Canfield

512-776-7232, ext. 6158

Newborn Hearing ScreeningTEHDI Program

TEHDI Program

512-776-7726

Newborn ScreeningHealth Screening

Newborn Screening Unit

512-776-3957

Newborn Screening - Laboratory TestingLaboratory Services Section, Biochemistry and Genetics Branch

Rachel.Lee@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7158

Newborn Screening Genetic ConsultingGenetic Screening and Clinical Care Coordination

Newborn Screening Unit

512-776-3957

News Media RelationsPress Office

Chris Van Deusen

512-776-7119

Norwalk and Norwalk-LikeEmerging & Acute Infectious Disease Branch

Venessa.Cantu@dshs.texas.gov

Irina.Cody@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

Notifiable Conditions (Disease Reporting)Emerging & Acute Infectious Disease Branch

Laura.Tabony@dshs.texas.gov

Johnathan.Ledbetter@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-2663

512-776-7676

Nuclear Power Plants/Emergency ResponseInspection Unit – Environmental Monitoring Group

Radiation Control Program

512-834-6770, ext. 2022