Texas Department of State Health Services Directory

TopicProgramContactPhone
Rabies - Laboratory TestingLaboratory Services Section, Microbiological Sciences Branch

Nachea.Qualls@dshs.texas.gov

Crystal.VanCleave@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7491

512-776-7515

Rabies In AnimalsZoonosis Control Branch

Eric.Fonken@dshs.texas.gov

Laura.Robinson@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

Rabies In HumansZoonosis Control Branch

Eric.Fonken@dshs.texas.gov

Laura.Robinson@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

Rabies LawsZoonosis Control Branch

Pam.Wilson@dshs.texas.gov

Debbie.Speicher@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

Rabies Oral Rabies Vaccination Program (Bait Drop)Zoonosis Control Branch

Laura.Robinson@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

Rabies Statewide QuarantineZoonosis Control Branch

Pam.Wilson@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

Radiation (Low-Level Waste)Radioactive Material Group

Radioactive Material (RAM) Licensing

512-834-6688 ext. 2861

Radiation (Nonionizing) InpectionsInspection Unit – X-Ray Group

X-Ray and Laser Machine Inspections

737-218-7136

Radiation (Nuclear Emergency Planning)Inspection Unit – Environmental Monitoring Group

Glen Corbin

512-834-6770, ext. 2028

Radiation (Pantex, Nuclear Weapons)Inspection Unit – Environmental Monitoring Group

Chris Moore

512-834-6770, ext. 2014

Radiation AccidentsInspection Unit – Environmental Monitoring Group

Art Tucker

512-834-6770, ext. 2359

Radiation LicensingRegulatory Licensing Unit

RAMlicensing@dshs.texas.gov

512-834-6688 ext. 2861

Radiation Policy/Standards & Quality Assurance RegulationsPSQA Unit – Radiation Group

Chuck Flynn

512-834-6770, ext. 2821

Radioactive MaterialRegulatory Licensing Unit – Radioactive Materials Group

RAMlicensing@dshs.texas.gov

512-834-6688, ext. 2861

RadonInspection Unit – Environmental Monitoring Group

Ruben Cortez

512-834-6770 x2004

Ratite (Ostrich, Emu Slaughter Process Inspection)Meat Safety Assurance Unit

Meat Safety Assurance Unit

512-834-6760

Red TideSeafood and Aquatic Life Group

Seafood and Aquatic Life Group

512-834-6757

Regional Advisory Councils (RACs)/Trauma SystemsEMS/Trauma Systems

EMS/Trauma Systems

512-834-6700

Remote Inspectors (Dental, Veterinary, Podiatry, Minimal Threat)Inspections Unit - Radiation - Mammography Group

Yvette Stewart

512-834-6770, ext. 2030

RenderingMeat Safety Assurance Unit

Meat Safety Assurance Unit

512-834-6760

Reportable DiseasesEmerging & Acute Infectious Disease Branch

Laura.Tabony@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

ResidencyAcademic Linkages

PrevMed@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-3686

Restaurant (Yellow Grease)PSQA Unit – Meat Group

Meat Safety Assurance Unit

512-834-6760

Restaurant Sanitation RegulationsPSQA Unit – Foods Establishment Group

Cheryl Wilson

512-834-6753 x2053

RestroomsPSQA Unit – Public Health Sanitation & Consumer Product Safety Group

Dora Fogle

512-834-6788, ext. 2306

Retail Food Establishment Inspections (Non-Profit and Government Organizations)Retail Food Establishments

Food Licensing Group

512-834-6626

Retail Food Establishments, Inspection Officer Standardization/TrainingRetail Food Establishments

Retail Food Service Establishments Program

512-834-6753

Retail Food Establishments ComplaintsRetail Foods Establishments

Cheryl Wilson

512-834-6753, ext. 2053

Retail Food Establishments InspectionsRetail Food Establishments

Retail Food Establishments Program

512-834-6753

Retail Food Establishments Licenses Retail Food Establishments

Foods Licensing Group

512-834-6626

Retail Food Establishments Manager CertificationCertified Food Manager Program

Certified Food Manager Program

512-834-6753

Rheumatic FeverInfectious Disease Control Unit

Lesley.Brannan@dshs.texas.gov

Amy.Littman@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

Risk Assessment and Environmental ContaminationEnvironmental and Injury Epidemiology and Toxicology Unit

Tom Ellerbee

512-776-6039

Rocky Mountain Spotted FeverZoonosis Control Branch

Bonny.Mayes@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

Rubella (German Measles)Emerging & Acute Infectious Disease Branch

Allison.Sierocki@dshs.texas.gov

Greg.Leos@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676