Texas Department of State Health Services Directory

TopicProgramContactPhone
TaeniasisEmerging & Acute Infectious Disease Branch

Eric.Fonken@dshs.texas.gov

Bonny.Mayes@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

Tattoo & Body Piercing Studio LicensesTattoo & Body Piercing Studios

Drugs & Food Safety Licensing Group

512-834-6727

Tattoo StudiosTattoo and Body Piercing Studios

Drugs and Medical Devices Group

512-834-6727

TetanusEmerging & Acute Infectious Disease Branch

Lucille Palenapa

512-776-2588

Texas Center for Infectious Disease - Health Facility (TCID) (Health Facility)Texas Center for Infectious Disease - Health Facility (TCID)

210-534-8857

Texas Center for Nursing Workforce Studies (TCNWS)Center for Health Statistics

tcnws@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-6723

Texas Council on Cardiovascular Disease and StrokeHeart Disease and Stroke Program

Nancy.Eichner@dshs.texas.gov

Heather.Bertero@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-3684

512-776-3434

Texas Early Hearing Detection and Intervention (TEHDI)Texas Early Hearing Detection and Intervention (TEHDI)

TEHDI Program

512-776-7726

Texas EMS Trauma NewsEMS/Trauma Systems

EMS/Trauma Systems

512-834-6700

Texas Environmental Health InstituteEnvironmental and Injury Epidemiology and Toxicology Unit

Heidi Bojes

512-776-6704

Texas Health and Safety Code Chapter 81, Communicable Diseases, Communicable Disease Prevention and Control ActEmerging & Acute Infectious Disease Branch

Johnathan.Ledbetter@dshs.texas.gov

Laura.Tabony@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

Texas Health Steps (EPSDT)Texas Health Steps (EPSDT)

THSteps Program

512-776-7745

Texas Poison Center NetworkEnvironmental and Injury Epidemiology and Toxicology Unit

Judy Whitfield

Mathias Forrester

512-776-6328

512-659-3627

Texas Primary Care OfficeTexas Primary Care Office

Texas Primary Care Office

512-776-7518

Texas Vaccines for Children (TVFC)Immunization Unit

TVFC@dshs.texas.gov

800-252-9152

Text4BabyHealthy Texas Babies

Title V Maternal and Child Health

512-776-7373

Tick Borne DiseasesZoonosis Control Branch

Eric.Fonken@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

Tick identification and testingZoonosis Control Branch

Bonny.Mayes@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

Title VTitle V Maternal and Child Health

Title V Maternal and Child Health

512-776-7373

Tobacco Prevention and ControlTobacco Prevention and Control

Clay Scallan

512-776-3307

Toxic Substances Coordinating CommitteeEnvironmental and Injury Epidemiology and Toxicology Unit

epitox@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-2222

ToxicologyEnvironmental and Injury Epidemiology and Toxicology Unit

epitox@dshs.state.tx.us

ToxoplasmosisZoonosis Control Branch

Eric.Fonken@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

Toy SafetyHazardous Consumer Products Registration Program

Hazpro Help

512-834-6787

Traffic SafetySafe Riders Program

Frank Luera

512-776-2207

800-252-8255

TRAIN TexasHealth Emergency Preparedness and Response

TXTRAIN@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7336

Trauma DesignationEMS/Trauma Systems

EMS/Trauma Systems

512-834-6700

Trauma RegistryEnvironmental and Injury Epidemiology and Toxicology Unit

Dan Dao

512-776-3575

Trauma RulesEMS/Trauma Systems

EMS/Trauma Systems

512-834-6700

Trauma Systems/Regional Advisory Councils (RACs)/EMSEMS/Trauma Systems

EMS/Trauma Systems

512-834-6700

Travel Information (immunization required)Immunization Unit

512-776-2514

TrichinosisZoonosis Control Branch

Eric.Fonken@dshs.texas.gov

Bonny.Mayes@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

TuberculosisTB Services Branch

Sandra Morris

512-533-3128

Tuberculosis/Mycology (Fungi) - Laboratory TestingLaboratory Services Section, Microbiological Sciences Branch

Jan.Owen@dshs.texas.gov

Denise.Dunbar@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-2687

512-776-7342

Tuberculosis ReportingTB/HIV/STD Epidemiology and Surveillance Branch

TBHIVSTDdata@dshs.texas.gov

512-533-3000

TularemiaZoonosis Control Branch

Eric.Fonken@dshs.texas.gov

Kathy.Parker@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

Typhoid FeverEmerging & Acute Infectious Disease Branch

Venessa.Cantu@dshs.texas.gov

Irina.Cody@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

TyphusZoonosis Control Branch

Eric.Fonken@dshs.texas.gov

Bonny.Mayes@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676