Texas Department of State Health Services Directory

TopicProgramContactPhone
Vancomycin Intermediate Stapylococcus aureus (VISA)/Vancomycin Resistant Stapylococcus aureus (VRSA)Emerging & Acute Infectious Disease Branch

Susana.Baumann@dshs.texas.gov

Jennifer.Vinyard@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

Vancomycin Resistant Enterococci (VRE)Emerging & Acute Infectious Disease Branch

Susana.Baumann@dshs.texas.gov

Jennifer.Vinyard@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

Varicella (Chickenpox)Emerging & Acute Infectious Disease Branch

Kelsey.Sanders@dshs.texas.gov

Allison.Sierocki@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

Variola (Smallpox)Emerging & Acute Infectious Disease Branch

Laura.Tabony@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

Vehicle SafetySafe Riders Program

Frank Luera

512-776-2207

Venezuelan Equine EncephalomyelitisZoonosis Control Branch

Eric.Fonken@dshs.texas.gov

Kelly.Broussard@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

Veterinary ReportingZoonosis Control Branch

Eric.Fonken@dshs.texas.gov

Laura.Robinson@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

Vibrio InfectionsEmerging & Acute Infectious Disease Branch

Irina.Cody@dshs.texas.gov

Venessa.Cantu@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7676

Violence/MurdersEnvironmental Epi and Injury Surveillance Group

Dan Dao

512-776-3575

Virology (Viruses) - Laboratory TestingLaboratory Services Section, Microbiological Sciences Branch

Crystal.VanCleave@dshs.texas.gov

512-776-7594

Vision and Hearing ScreeningSchool Vision and Hearing Screening Program

Vision and Hearing Screening Program

512-776-6442

Vital Records FraudInspector General, Office of the

Andy Abrams

512-458-7431

Vital Records StatisticsVital Statistics

Field Services

512-776-3010

VolunteersCenter for Consumer and External Affairs

Rob Lallier

Annette Brown (State Hospitals)

512-776-7688

512-206-5161